We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great near airport burger”
Review of Knuckles Historical Sports Bar - CLOSED

Knuckles Historical Sports Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Level Contributor
372 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 656 helpful votes
“Great near airport burger”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I love Knuckles at the Hyatt Regency Hotel SFO. You do not need reservations here. I always get my special table over looking the bar area. See my pics here. I have been here many times for my burger special, which they always prepare perfectly. You can choose up to three toppings. My special burger had jalapeño peppers, fried onions and cheddar cheese. My burger was cooked perfectly as usual. Service was as usual equally spectacular. I love this place because they also have Guinness on draft. Another great dinner before my return home.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    33
    38
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Had a great time celebrating life and a 30th Birthday Party.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sissy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good if there is a game you want to see.”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The food is very average, but if there is a game you want to see this is the place. Big screen TVs and multiple games going on at once.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
689 reviews
398 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Sunday supper”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Knuckles was very quiet on the Sunday evening we visited which made a pleasant change. I ordered the Angus Burger and my wife had the Checken Pannini. Service was very good and the food was excellent and good value for money.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parlier, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ribs”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I had the ribs at Knuckles in Burlingame at the Hyatt hotel and they were very good

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knuckles Historical Sports Bar also viewed

 
Burlingame, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing