We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
192 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Service Hotel”
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on my last nigth in San Francisco as I had a 6am flight in the morning. The hotel is very quiet and the walking trail was great. Kennedy the Operations Manager was very helpful. The shuttle was on time and I made my flight. Great hotel with great people. I am not sure if I will be back to San Francisco anytime soon but it was a great visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    257
    71
    13
    11
See reviews for
149
179
59
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Good location, excellent price, very nice room, quiet, comfy bed, free internet access, and it has a restaurant on site (which is the best I can say about the restaurant--but hey, its convenient). I'd stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtravOKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
736 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We had an early flight out of SFO and this hotel was definitely close to the airport. Room rate seemed very reasonable also. Front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
377 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Location is convenient to SFO (there's a shuttle but we had a rental car; parking is free). Breakfast buffet a good deal if you purchase it in advance with B&B option. There's a small, quiet restaurant in the hotel, but there are other options nearby (we ate at Kincaid's about a 5 min. drive away, beyond the Hilton). Fortunately our room was away from the party room being used for a Halloween party the night we were there (visitors for the party did make parking a bit tight). However, when my wife said the bed sheets were dirty, that precluded any return trip to thi shotel (we were so tired, after an overnight international flight, we didn't ask for new sheets).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

What a beautiful Hotel! Recently renovated, granite in living area and bathroom. 37" flat screen tv. Microwave, fridge. Stayed here on a Friday night. Checked in at 3 p.m. and both rooms were ready. Adjoining too like I requested. The bed was like a sleep number bed, very comfortable, not too hard,not too soft. Very quiet room too. Had room 211, one king, our friends had room 213, 2 doubles. I did have 2 complaints. One being the the way the Manager, Rogers Fendisk (not sure if that's the spelling) treated the front desk clerk, Cherie (who was super professional and sweet) Our 2 friends wanted to split the one night stay ($89 AAA rate) and each pay with a credit card. Cherie needed help with this transaction and asked for his assistance. He was so rude to her and unprofessional. He has no business being a Manager. Said, "you are doing it wrong!", it ended up he screwed it all up, not her. Made himself look foolish, not her. Ironic. The other complaint was the staff on duty at the restaurant. We came back from seeing a show in the City and wanted dessert and coffee to celebrate our one friend's 60th birthday. This was about 9:30 p.m. on a Friday night. The coffee was god awful, like it was burned. Didn't offer to make a fresh pot either. The man who waited on us, didn't seem to understand English very well and was not too concerned about the coffee. Other then those 2 things that happened, this was a great trip and a very clean, comfortable, quiet hotel! Would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meechmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms, clean, very comfortable, and quiet. The hotel appears new or newly refurbished. Complimentary shuttle service is on time and easy to connect to airport (about 10 mins. away.) I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler216_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Your entire staff was fantastic and I am referencing everyone in housekeeping, the restaurant staff, and the hotel manager. We have stayed at many hotels over the years from the Venetian in Las Vegas to many Hampton Inn brand hotels (our primary) to the lowly Comfort Inn and Suites hotels. This was by far our best experience of any hotels we have spent our money. I wish to thank the guys that run the restaurant for making everything special for my wife and I as well as the entire housekeeping crew for being very professional and friendly during our stay. To the management team, you are running a top notch hotel with an exceptional staff. I will place these comments on TRIPADVISOR for all to see. We will return in a year to celebrate our 21st anniversary. Thank you again to everyone they made our 20th anniversary so special.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wecrosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Address: 765 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport/Burlingame hotel, located only two miles from San Francisco International Airport. Situated just five minutes from downtown Burlingame, the hotel is near shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown San Francisco and Silicon Valley are both 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hilton Garden Inn Burlingame
Hilton Burlingame
Burlingame Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing