We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Moody, Alabama
2 reviews
“Mostly a good experience”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed there twice now on business. First time I had a NOT so friendly person checking me in; she must have had a bad day. However, the gentleman that checked me out the last time, was quite friendly, made me start my morning with a laugh! Other than that, a general good experience. The air conditioner was a bit noisy when coming on though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank yanau2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    264
    73
    15
    11
See reviews for
159
183
61
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

In terms of having a quality place to stay that offers easy airport access and a complimentary airport shuttle, the Hilton Garden Inn is a reasonable option.

The staff were friendly and they stored my luggage while I spent the day exploring prior to check in.

You're also just a short walk away from beautiful views of the bay, where you can watch the planes land at the nearby airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromBallparkstoBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel is easy to get to, and is just off the freeway. Parking is also very simple and straightfoward, no gates or kiosks. Rooms are very clean and has everything you need for a comfortable nights stay. Very quiet, AC works well, not too noisy. Lots of places to plug in your devices, Wifi works fine as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MITCHELL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient to SFO although there isn't much activity in the area. Just a number of hotels and a huge airport parking lot. Free airport shuttle and wifi is great. Property was clean and well maintained. Room was spacious but had some outside noise issues from overhead flying airplanes (although not very noticeable) and the early morning delivery vehicles servicing the Red Roof Inn next door. Hotel was extremely close to San Francisco Bay which was very nice. Free afternoon/evening cookie was great!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Irwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed for a few nights over July 4th weekend. Very surprised at how great the hotel was. It isn't fancy but it is surprisingly well appointed. Room was spacious and clean. Everything worked. Enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker, the microwave and fridge were super helpful!, the Neutrogena bath products and the decent blow dryer, decent water pressure with a tub that drained. Bed was so-so but most hotels beds are. The bed in our room sloped to the side. Loved not paying for parking. Plenty of spots in the lot. Parking is self-service. Super close to the freeway. Even though the hotel is close to the freeway and the airport, it was quiet enough to sleep in. And dark enough with the curtains drawn. We ate breakfast. Standard hotel breakfast. Best and most wonderful was the hotel staff! Top notch - accommodating and friendly. I asked for extra cream for my morning coffee, directions, some eating utensils, the usual things one asks for and everyone could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Every time I approached the front desk, someone offered to assist me or advised they would be with me shortly if they were assisting someone else. That sort of service and a clean room make this my new San Francisco "go to" hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Friendly staff. Quiet location. Nice walking area around water. Breakfast staff was extremely attentive and helpful. Great omelete! Free internet is always appreciated. No complicated code. I was able to check flights without connection problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a good example of the Hilton chain going down hill. Very disappointing. Toilet did not function properly; air conditioner was very noisy; only provided paper drinking cups and coffee cups (for over $250 per night); poor service in dining area for breakfast; our view was horrible; their rates to me and to my colleagues were very inconsistent between rooms; not sure how they can charge over $250 for this room, except I was stuck with it due to several colleagues staying in the same hotel. Location is not very convenient to much, except the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
765HGI, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you for the malfunctioning toilet and view outside your guestroom. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Address: 765 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport/Burlingame hotel, located only two miles from San Francisco International Airport. Situated just five minutes from downtown Burlingame, the hotel is near shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown San Francisco and Silicon Valley are both 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hilton Garden Inn Burlingame
Hilton Burlingame
Burlingame Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing