We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Decent and affortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
New York, United States
1 review
“Something Decent and affortable”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Do not expect luxury, but it is a very clean, comfortable, and very good cook to order breakfast. The price is just a little bit higher than choice hotels line, but it is all worth it for the extra money you put in. Great service and clean rooms (most important!!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheng-Min C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    264
    72
    15
    11
See reviews for
158
183
61
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mn
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I like to stay at a "chain" of hotels when traveling because you know what to expect. No exception here! They have "sleep number" beds, Keurig coffee maker with K-cups in the rooms. Although close to the airport, no noticeable noise. The hotel shuttle will take you to the airport to pick up the BART to get downtown. It is only a 10" ride. Cost is pricey at this location though!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandi123Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property for a week on business. There is ample free parking. Lobby is upgraded to the new "garden" style. Very clean, very friendly staff and nice, large, clean rooms. I recommend this Hilton property if you are staying by the airport!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I always stay at this Garden Inn the night before a morning departure from SFO. Have always found it meets all of my needs. It is clean, bright, and has an open feeling. The rooms are great and always up to my standards. I love that the hotel has a nice restaurant, so that I can eat in if I am too tired to go hunt for a nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank W Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel stays close to the general formula of the HGI chain. The rooms are fairly large, equipped with fridge, microwave and coffee/tea maker. The desk actually is big enough to do real work, and the desk chair is a very comfortable office chair.
There is a 24/7 shuttle to the airport which takes about 15 min. If you are set on acquiring Hilton points, there are a Doubletree und an Embassy Suites within the same block (partly served by the same shuttle). All in all a very convenient hotel to spend the night if you have an early departure out of SFO. For other purposes, you should only choose this hotel if you have a (rental) car, as there is little than other hotels within walking distance.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a nice view over the Bay, particularly those on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmk010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton,CA
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have stayed at this location quite a few times. It is close to the airport and offers a nice place to have a meal. The facility is far enough away from the airport and freeway that there is no noise issue. They do offer a shuttle to the airport that is helpful if you are going there. I would recommend this location for anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank gm_traveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Thank you so much to the staff at this property for being so accommodating and welcoming. We were exhausted upon our arrival and the front desk staff was so nice and friendly that it really helped make our travels easier. They even gave us a couple bottles of water and said "these are on me" thank you so much.

Anyway, is this hotel brand new? Because it's immaculately clean. Its the only hotel during our week long travels that I didnt need to wear flip flops in the shower, it was really perfectly clean.. I could see my reflection in the tub! That's a first! The bathrooms were granite and stylish, the beds were SO comfortable, the room was quiet, had a flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave, everything was so clean. We will be back for sure.

Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,001 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Address: 765 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport/Burlingame hotel, located only two miles from San Francisco International Airport. Situated just five minutes from downtown Burlingame, the hotel is near shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown San Francisco and Silicon Valley are both 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hilton Garden Inn Burlingame
Hilton Burlingame
Burlingame Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing