We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near SFO with a free shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay near SFO with a free shuttle”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Staff was friendly and very welcoming. Rooms weere clean, comfortable and quiet. As a Hilton Honors member our stay was upgraded to include a most delicious made to order breakfast! The free shuttle to and from San Francisco Airport was easily accessed and minimal wait! Great place to stay near SFO!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    261
    72
    14
    11
See reviews for
157
182
59
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel was very convenient for a brief stay in San Francisco. The room was clean, the staff was helpful, and there was a regular shuttle to and from SFO. Flying in for a quick few days, staying close to the airport made good sense, and this hotel was a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckSteele53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We arrived on July 1st. The only trouble with this hotel is the extremely long wait for the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, which we had read about before. We began waiting for the shuttle at around 8:45 PM Pacific Time after arriving from the east coast which meant our "Body Time" was 11:45PM. EST. It took around one hour and many phone calls before the shuttle finally arrived and we were informed by the driver that there was only one shuttle operating at that time. We didn't get to bed before 10:30 PM Pacific Time which meant our body time was no earlier than 1:30AM EST. The room itself was fairly large and comfortable, with a very nice bed and pillows. The bathroom was fairly nice with a granite counter. We had the Bed and Breakfast Plan, with a very nice buffet breakfast and the price for everything was extremely reasonable. We stayed only one night and would stay here again only if our flight would arrive in the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlybaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I regularly travel to San Fran for business. This was one occasion that my meeting was early morning, so I had to fly in the night before and stay overnight. The Burlingame Hilton Garden is close to the airport, has free shuttle to and from the airport, and for me...is within 10 minutes of my clients for meetings. The rooms are standard. The breakfast area in the lobby serves up some really good omlets and has a very nice selection of fresh fruit and pastries.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the powerlines....even rooms face the other hotels and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatientX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Good location, clean room, comfy bed, free parking - what's not to like? Other pluses:
- There is a very nice jogging/bike trail close by that hugs the bay.
- There is a restaurant next door (at the Red Roof Inn) that is open 24 hours. Very convenient if you're feeling peckish after that late-arriving flight.
- I like taking the hotel shuttle back to the international terminal at SFO and ride BART into the city. That way I don't have to deal with parking in downtown San Francisco.

Overall, a good hotel. I shall return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earthdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice hotel to overnight before flying out of SFO the next morning. Easy to get to the hotel shuttle every 30 minutes. As Hilton Gold we also get the free breakfast . There was a small bit of noise from SFO but otherwise very nice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahala K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was great my family and I stayed here during our vacation for an entire week and the service and staff was great, very clean hotel. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the location of the hotel was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 556doram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
987 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Address: 765 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport/Burlingame hotel, located only two miles from San Francisco International Airport. Situated just five minutes from downtown Burlingame, the hotel is near shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown San Francisco and Silicon Valley are both 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hilton Garden Inn Burlingame
Hilton Burlingame
Burlingame Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing