We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for any stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent for any stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stopped here for one night in prep of an early Sfo departure. Very neat, clean and friendly with a great staff. I would stay here again, even for a visit to the San Francisco area. There is a 24 hr cafe next door, but the real food options are in Burlingame. You need a car. The shuttle is very prompt and comfortable to the airport.

I would recommend a visit to Burlingame. All of the upscale stores are there, including a convenient Apple store.

Room Tip: Did not use the pool or the spa. They also look clean and inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank henry21_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    261
    72
    14
    11
See reviews for
157
182
59
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a great property overall.

PROS:
-Hotel was super clean. Everything seemed brand new in my room
-Extremely quiet
-Staff could not have been more accommodating especially in the on site restaurant.
-Shuttle service to SFO

CONS:
-If you need to be close to SFO this airport is a great choice. If you are commuting anywhere else just be aware that traffic in the morning is brutal. Allow yourself extra time. This is no fault of the hotel of course, just something to be aware of.
-The hotel has the standard HGI restaurant on site which is good because there is very little in the way of restaurants, etc around the hotel.

Overall a great choice close to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ProfFarnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stay here after a long flight from Europe. Shuttle bus ran about every 20 minutes so I didn't wait long for pickup. Check-in was quick and friendly.
Room was standard but well maintained and clean. Comfy bed! Nice and quiet even with the freeway and airport near by. Free wireless internet that was truly high speed.
Did not use the pool or restaurant.
For the area, great value. I plan on staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Optibeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here because we had an early flight out of the airport. The room was clean. Bed was nice. We were close to restaurants in Burlingame. We did not need much, as we were leaving the next day. Airport was only a few minutes away and the hotel was quiet. We did not need anything more. It completely met our needs.

Room Tip: go for a high floor away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eternalh0neym00ners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have stayed at several Garden Inns and realy enjoyed staying at this one. The evening staff was fantastic and the restaurant staff made the dinners in the evenings worth it and allowed me to unwind. The hotel seems well run and I never had any problems with the clean comfortable room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCPDump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed there for a couple of days during a recent business trip and had only minor 1 item to report. The room was comfortable, clean and well provisioned. The executive lounge has a nice breakfast that is more diverse than many and had more than enough tables.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed 1 night after arriving in evening from Europe. This is an impressively well managed hotel, and it shows. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and tidy and the staff are helpful and friendly. Spacious room, comfortable bed with choice of pillows and useful amenities incl. coffee maker, hairdryer, fridge, desk and office chair, free wi-fi. Enjoyed the new cotton sheets and ample towels. Bathroom fine, with good in-bath shower. Modern building, light and airy with view of bay & airport on one side and manicured garden to rear. Didn't use spa/gym facilities but we took an interesting walk along a water-side path with birds and wildlife that runs by the hotel. Breakfast was good quality and copious. Airport shuttle runs every 30 mins and takes 10-12 minutes. Not the height of luxury but a very comfortable place for a short stay and great value at the advance purchase rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mladww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
988 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Address: 765 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport/Burlingame hotel, located only two miles from San Francisco International Airport. Situated just five minutes from downtown Burlingame, the hotel is near shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown San Francisco and Silicon Valley are both 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hilton Garden Inn Burlingame
Hilton Burlingame
Burlingame Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing