We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Expedia.com$135
Hotels.com$135
Priceline$135
Travelocity$135
Vio.com$135
travelup.com$152
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveler rating
722
823
402
142
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
722
823
402
142
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge san francisco nice hotel view of the bay self parking room key convenient location stayed one night shuttle service an early flight airport convenience trail california freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Wonderful front desk service, after that room was half clean, had a odor only one staff was polite in greeting and conversation outside the fro desk and bartender, she was a hoot. Made great drinks and had a wonderful sense of humor

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Global10584
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very helpful, providing us with insight into what we are doing well and areas we can improve upon. I was sorry to read you encountered any cleanliness issues during your stay. It is our goal to ensure all our guests leave feeling special and equally impressed with our service and cleanliness. We will continue to work towards this goal and do hope you come back to see us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

I was here for only a Saturday night stay over as it is fairly close to the Airport. Nice rooms, clean and appointed well. The hotel however was hosting several parties at the same time and staff was stressed to the limit. Service was just average.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bclemence1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are terribly sorry our service was only average. It is our intent to ensure all our guests have an exceptional experience when staying with us and when that is not the case we believe we have let you down. We will continue to focus on our service delivery.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Basic systems/amenities in room are O-L-D. AC/heating units are so loud they wake you up. Plumbing fixtures are O-L-D. The indicator that tells you which way to turn the shower handle to make the water hot or cold was just handing on the handle and fell off when I tried to adjust the water temp. Mattress had clearly seen better days- lumpy, little support, etc. A plus: there is still traditional room service (important if you get in late and want to eat in your PJs or simply don't want to sit alone in a loud bar/restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank gailbuckner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very helpful, providing us with insight into what we are doing well and areas we can improve upon.

I am terribly sorry to you experienced any issues during your stay. It is our goal to ensure all our guests leave feeling special and equally impressed with our service and cleanliness. We will continue to work towards this goal and do hope you come back to see us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Perfect hotel if arriving late into SFO and don’t need to be in city early in the AM. Free airport shuttle is around 10 minutes from hotel and easy to find. Staff friendly and welcoming. Room was great with nice views. Being we were late up due to very last arrival, Executive lounge was busy though restocked with food and selection was standard for Hilton lounges.

Room tip: night and facing bay
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SCOTT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Your kind words regarding our guestrooms, service and amenities are greatly appreciated. My staff never grows tired of reading such feedback from our guests.

Please come back and see us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is very dated and gross. To my surprise when I turned in the water in the sink and shower the water came out brown. It literally looks like sewage. Fortunately I was given a $20.00 credit! Let’s just hope I don’t pick up some nasty disease from this inexcusable condition.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
6  Thank jnshupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience.

I am terribly sorry for the water issue you experienced. The issue was a result of some emergency repairs we completed.which resulted in the water discoloration you mentioned. This is not a health issue and is resolved by running the water in each guestroom for a short period of time.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews