We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jeremiah
Denver, Colorado

Brown water

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 7, 2019via mobile
This hotel is very dated and gross. To my surprise when I turned in the water in the sink and shower the water came out brown. It literally looks like sewage. Fortunately I was given a $20.00 credit! Let’s just hope I don’t pick up some nasty disease from this inexcusable condition.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience.

I am terribly sorry for the water issue you experienced. The issue was a result of some emergency repairs we completed.which resulted in the water discoloration you mentioned. This is not a health issue and is resolved by running the water in each guestroom for a short period of time.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
$139
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $123
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Room on Hilton Honors floor
$110
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Skyscanner.com
    $104
  • Hotels.com
    $110
0.4 miles from Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Restaurant
Room service
$127
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Pool
Restaurant
The Courtyard San Francisco Airport Burlingame is conveniently located near the Bay Trail, Bayfront Park, San Francisco International Airport (SFO), and the lovely shops and restaurants in downtown Burlingame. We’re surrounded by outdoor recreation options and beautiful scenery. For those heading to downtown San Francisco, we’re located 16 miles away with convenient US-101 Highway access.
$125
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Free Wifi
Fitness center
EXT
$100
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$152
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • Algotels
    $143
  • Priceline
    $152
1.8 miles from Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$108
  • HIExpress.com
    $108
  • Skyscanner.com
    $77
  • Expedia.com
    $108
1.1 miles from Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Free Wifi
Pool
$132
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $105
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza SFO!
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $77
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Free Wifi
Fitness center
View more hotels in Burlingame
Reviews (2,240)
Filter reviews
2,240 results
Traveler rating
743
835
409
152
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
743
835
409
152
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge nice hotel view of the bay room key san francisco airport convenient location stayed one night long flight shuttle service an early morning flight parking convenience sf trail california fly proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 2,240 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Would not recommend this hotel. Numerous problems with room and amenities, staff was less than efficient or helpful, parking structure gates did not work causing delays exiting the property even day. This property is in need of a complete remodel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Nomad41946771661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continue improving our service levels.

We clearly have some issues we need to address and I want to apologize for the numerous difficulties you encountered during your stay. Poorly maintained equipment and sloppy service is unacceptable. You most certainly did deserve a much better experience and we will continue working diligently on improving our service levels.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We recently went on SF vacation and ended up booking here. Not too far from the city and definitely worth it considering it was 1/2 the price of any hotel inside the city about a $30 uber ride into the city. Also parking is only $14-$20 daily versus $65+ daily for the other Hilton properties in SF. I was Hilton Gold so I requested to stay on Executive Lounge floor (15th) and it was worth it. The breakfast in the lounge is hot (eggs, potatoes and some kind of bacon or sausage side) so definitely get good value with executive lounge access. I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional service to all our guest and they will be thrilled to read your comments. There is no great compliment we could ask for than your recommendation.

Please come back and see us again.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We had an amazing stay. Huge shout out Michael (Front office) who made this stay
memorable. This hotel has the best buffet breakfast, very comfortable rooms and amazing game customer service . They let us store our bags, and then all comfortable shuttle to the airport.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Safari242039
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thank you for finding the time to share your experience. Thank you also for recognizing Michael, we do consider ourselves very fortunate to have him on our team. You can be assured that I will share your comments with Michael and the other hotel staff members.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back to see us again soon.


Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Excellent hotel. Very friendly. Clean rooms. Very helpful staff. Great location. It was very close to the airport. The amenities were nice. Complimentary Wifi. Twenty four hour service. Easy checkout.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank theoscrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our convenient location to the airport does make us an ideal option for the traveler wanting to get closer to the airport or simply looking for a convenient central Bay Area location.

We hope you come back and see us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

:-) Good airport hotel. Convenient airport shutle. Good-size rooms. Excellent breakfast with all-American and Asian options. Mains and USB port throughout the room. We were offered an upgrade.

:-( Not a lot of in-room amenities for an hotel at that price level.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FM6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews