We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park, fly, sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Medford, United States
1 review
“Park, fly, sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The HIlton offered parking for my car for 9 days, then a room for the night when I returned, and breakfast, all for one price. Everything about the hotel was comfortable and enjoyable. They offered a 24 hour shuttle, which I needed, and breakfast was very good. The location re: the airport is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for finding the time to complete a review of your stays with us. It is wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy more than just our spacious guestrooms...our new menu has been very well received. Our parking package is our most popular due in great part to its incredible value you mentioned.

The team and I do hope you have an opportunity to come back and visit us again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    646
    287
    81
    45
See reviews for
315
384
160
571
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
az
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Front of the house is amazing! The bellman who met us at the drive through was always there to help and couldnt do more for us. We satyed her Jun 28-Jul1 and had great service at every turn. Front desk, restaurant, Exec lounge and Housekeeping. I have had lesser service at 5 start Ritz Carltons Some of the hotel is a bit worn but with the service provided, it is irrelavant! I have never seen a better run hotel and I have been Diamond HHonors on and off for 15 years. I am also an Elite at Marriott. So after the 3 night stay my family begged me to cancel our last night at Le Meridian and return to this Hilton which we did on July 5th. Again exceptional!
we had 2 room for a total of 4 nights and look forward to returning soon! As a side note the local town of Burlingame is fun for restaurants and shopping!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelegut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I did not realize that Hilton offered this since I could not find a package on their web-site but a quick phone call to reservations quickly answered that question. A great deal for a one night stay and up to 21 days parking for $224.13 with tax. The parking is either on the hotel property or next door in the outdoor lot.

We had to book two rooms since there were four of us and we are just "too old" to share double beds anymore but if you have small children, the room is large enough for you to be comfortable. The rooms are set up more for a business traveler than a leisure traveler, just be aware if you are there for an extended stay with lots of clothes you will be challenged by the drawer space. The closet is a decent size. A coffee maker is provided with insulated disposable cups and they were not stingy with the coffee with four packets of regular coffee.There is a restaurant onsite (you can get the menu online) but Kincaids is within walking distance with a great view of the landing planes. Might not be as enjoyable (with anxiety) since the Asiana tragedy though...

The bathroom is your standard hotel bathroom, the shower curtain has a rod that arcs out so it gives you more space to shower without the curtain wating to grab on to you. The window in the room does open about 6" so you can get some fresh air, unfortunately the wall heater/air conditioner will go on and off and was somewhat annoying but I think after a couple days you would get used to it.


For the business traveler, there is a chair with an ottoman and small round table, a large desk with a rolling desk chair and extra electrical outlets for your electronics. The safe in the closet is large enough for a laptop. There is a business center downstairs with computer stations (some had their own laptops) and a display board for flight monitoring.

The shuttle runs every 20 minutes but will stop at the lot next door as well as the Embassy Suites so you need to plan a bit of extra time for those stops. When you return to the hotel unload your bags, go to the front desk and tell them you are there on a parking package, they will ask you name and then give you a key card to get out of the parking lot. You can choose to get the car and drive back to the lobby or walk your luggage to your car (there is an elevator). It was very easy and we were in and out within 5 minutes.

We normally drive over the day of the flight so should we find ourselves with another early morning flight we will certainly consider this Hilton property again.

For smokers: The entire property is non-smoking, not sure if that is the norm these days but though I shoud mention it.

Room Tip: Ask for bay view room, a limited amount of connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

People are great ,,and look after the customers ...thats the most important thing . The beds were great ..slept like a log . Had 2 rooms with the 5 of us travelling.The delay due to the crash at Sand fran airport meant we ate late and needed a good sleep ...we got both.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. My staff is also very grateful for your kind words regarding their service. They do take great pride in the service they provide and are always eager to learn how we are doing.

Please come back and see us again soon

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

we stayed one week on executive level floor while helping son and family move in to Burlingame home- 10 minutes away. For more than one night stay, this hotel ideal with excellent rooms- suggest bay view. Absolutely no aircraft sounds. Window blinds most effective. Great breakfasts in Executive lounge. Stated as continental, but really full buffet. Happy hour excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank gbroock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great value. Stay at the Hilton to catch an early flight and leave the car for up to 10 days in a secure, covered parking area. Service and hotel staff are very accommodating, rooms in excellent condition, and the overall hotel is pleasantly decorated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to highlight so many of our hotels wonderful features. Our location and value make us an excellent choice when traveling out of town. Our Park & Fly package is one of our most popular pakages

I hope you have an opportunity to come stay with us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Convenient, friendly service, nicely appointed clean room, large TV, and a view of the bay made this stay very pleasant. I had dinner reservations at a nearby restaurant where I had planned on having a few glasses of wine, so I did not want to drive after dinner. Staying here I was able to walk to and from the restaurant; very convenient! The buffet breakfast had a nice variety and was good. All in all a good experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
1.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Property: Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Address: 600 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Hilton San Francisco Airport hotel. Set along the charming and historic San Francisco Bay, our SFO hotel is within easy reach of San Francisco Airport, downtown San Francisco, and the greater Silicon Valley area's attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront Hotel Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing