We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Visit”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wonderful and friendly atmosphere. The hotel was clean and had a family feel as well as safe. The staff were very friendly. We had a great time and would recommend Hilton to my family and friends who will visit the San Francisco area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    671
    297
    85
    47
See reviews for
334
407
163
595
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront and thought the location was excellent. I was in California for a three day business trip and flew into SFO but had to drive down to San Jose for one day.

The Hilton offers a shuttle to the airport which is about a 15-20 minute drive. I was able to catch the BART into San Francisco from the airport which made it very easy to get around without using a car.

There is a convenient walking trail directly behind the hotel. Beautiful views of the bay and the sunrise from there.

Room Tip: My room faced northwest and had a view of the bay (and the 101 freeway) but I slept with the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achase703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there because I got a great deal for a one night stay. The shuttle is quick to pick you up from the airport. Upon checking in one realizes that the room needs a renovation. Old tub and ceacks. Worst part is the falling wall on obe section of the hotel which they have kept together by rope. I advise not staying here until the whole section is repaired. You can look at the picture yourself.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathboy473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. I am terribly sorry for the exterior appearance of our building during your stay. The area experienced extremely high winds (60-70 mpg gusts) recently which damaged a few of our exterior building panels. At no time was the structure of the building damaged. These panels function similar to siding on a house. They simply protect the building from weather as well as enhance the appearance of the building. The repairs have been completed and one would be hard pressed to know there was ever an issue.

Please come back and stay with us again. I am confident you will find the hotels appearance much more acceptable.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was greeted promptly upon my arrival and check in was fast and efficient. The rooms were large and clean, but as others have said here are a bit dated. There is some sort of strange old technology computer/TV interface built into the furniture.
The dining room was a bit too "traditional" for my tastes, but the service was excellent there as well. Wouldn't be my first choice as I prefer something more modern, but certainly fine for a good night's sleep before your flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for finding the time to complete a review of your stays with us. We have many exciting updates in process and planned for the near future. Our pool, spa and restaurant will begin their transformation before year end. We have also begun replacing many of our Air Conditioning units and will shortly replace our guestroom toilets with new environmentally friendly units.

We take great care to ensue all our hotel features are well maintained and the feedback provided by our guests helps us ensure we focus on those issues important to our guests.

We hope you have an opportunity to come visit us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Everyone on the staff from the door man to the manager was friendly and helpful. It felt like the staff would do anything to make your stay outstanding. After a long day of travel they made your staff relaxing and restful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This Hilton is located right near the San Francisco Airport, but has the amenities and surroundings of a more interesting hotel. I wouldn't go here for a vacation, but if you need to stay near the airport this location is ideal. The rooms have nice views, there are nice walking or running trails along the bay, and there are more restaurant options than just the lobby location. The service and professionalism of the employees was top notch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poorfarm153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is a bit long in the tooth and could use a renovation. There are other Hilton properties in the immediate vicinity and I'd choose them next time. The plumbing was noisy when flushing the toilet and the furnishings were clean and functional but showing their age.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rfoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear our recent $17 million dollar room renovation was not to your liking. Our designer took great care to incorporate elements important to both our business and leisure travelers. Additionally, we just completed a full transformation of our fitness including a significant expansion of the facility and all new equipment including the latest aerobic Precor equipment. I am also very excited to report we will begin our restaurant and pool area transformation before the end of the year.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you with our renovation and exceptional service.

Regards,

John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
988 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
2.1 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Property: Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Address: 600 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Hilton San Francisco Airport hotel. Set along the charming and historic San Francisco Bay, our SFO hotel is within easy reach of San Francisco Airport, downtown San Francisco, and the greater Silicon Valley area's attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront Hotel Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing