We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Ask for Anything Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
New York
2 reviews
“Couldn't Ask for Anything Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was my family's second stay at the Hilton Bayfront, and once again, the entire experience was wonderful. Even though we've only stayed here overnight in advance of an early morning flight back to the East Coast, we have found the staff to be extremely focused on meeting, and exceeding, our expectations. On this stay (Super Bowl Sunday,) we were celebrating a major wedding anniversary for my parents as well as a major birthday for my father. As a Diamond Hilton Honors member, we were upgraded to the Executive Floor, where we had 3 rooms, and spent some time in the Lounge, which had a very nice range of refreshments throughout the day and evening, as well as in the morning when we stopped in for breakfast. And the suite my parents had was enormous - with great views overlooking the bay, and the flight path of arriving flights into the San Francisco airport. They couldn't have been happier with their accommodations, and I'm sure they're now spoiled by the comfort and service that Hilton provided. The king size beds in all 3 rooms were among the most comfortable we've ever slept on in any hotel.

Bravo to the entire service team who made this such a memorable experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    575
    252
    66
    36
See reviews for
271
334
144
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

This is my 3rd time at this Hilton property and for the area it's pretty good. The people are very friendly and rooms are pretty average but need some updating. If you are looking for a clean, reliable full service hotel near the airport...stay here. Another plus is the adjacent running path along the bay..worth it for a great run (or walk) with awesome scenery. Bring a sweatshirt though....that bay breeze can be chilly even for the avid runner

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetwrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your time with us and the many terrific amenities our hotel has to offer. My staff and I are committed to ensuring all our guests leave us extremely satisfied with their stay. Knowing you considered your stay to be merely pretty average is not the level of service we are willing to accept. Your comments have given us valuable insight into areas in need of refinement and we will work very hard to improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your continued loyalty to our hotel and the Hilton family is greatly appreciated.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Bright, clean well-appointed room. Great housekeeping and overall service was outstanding. Have stayed here before and have always enjoyed, except for parking lot problems. Gate to lot always broken! Restaurant good. Staff professional and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our staff. The team never grows tired of receiving feedback from our guests. All feedback is valuable, helping us in our ongoing quest to improve.

I apologize for the difficulties you encountered with our parking system. I am excited to tell you about our recent modifications. Only a few days ago we replaced our garage exit key card readers. While it has only been a few days the feedback has been very positive and the number of issues significantly reduced. I am confident you will have a much improved experience during your next stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.


Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is the converted old Sheraton Hotel at the airport. The service was good, the prices were reasonable at the dining room. The shuttle service to the hotel was also very good and prompt. The view out my window was over the bay and that was good. The space at the counter was good so I didn't have to remove my laptop when the room service food arrived.

Room Tip: Found the high floor rooms well refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Comfy bed, decently sized room. Lots of plugs for recharging. Parking is 18 - 25 bucks. Breakfast not included. Just FYI. And, while the room was definitely clean enough, there were toothpaste spots on and around the mirror, which I don't expect from any hotel room, much less one at this price point. Still, don't get me all wrong, I'll likely stay here again if I have an early or late flight from SFO. And the staff was professional and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leylacheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The shuttle bus took forever but at least it is free so no complaints there. The lobby is modern and comfortable and the staff is friendly. My rooms was large and looked liked it had been renovated in the late 90's. Not bad at all but is almost due for updating because of the light wood 90's look but the HUGE flat screen TV made up for everything, it is mounted on the wall and can be pulled out and turned to every angle. I think it was at least a 47" and was the largest TV I have ever had in a hotel room. The room was clean and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was my first stay at this Hilton. I have to say the staff was outstanding. Everyone was sure to greet you with a smile. The fitness room was nice, but only one elliptical was working. The Executive lounge was very nice with a beautiful view of the bay. It was a bit disappointing that there were no complimentary alcoholic drinks. Not even a discount on the drinks. The prices were the same as the restaurant downstairs. The restaurant was very good with nice views of the bay. The room was very nice. It was roomy and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Would I stay here again? Maybe. I have stayed at both of the airport Embassy Suites and I liked them better. If the drinks in the Executive Lounge were complimentary or at least discounted and the Fitness room had one more elliptical, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youcan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
1.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Property: Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Address: 600 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Hilton San Francisco Airport hotel. Set along the charming and historic San Francisco Bay, our SFO hotel is within easy reach of San Francisco Airport, downtown San Francisco, and the greater Silicon Valley area's attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront Hotel Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing