We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant on the bay”
Review of Kincaid's

Kincaid's
Reserve with OpenTable
Kincaid's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 171 Restaurants in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Airport Blvd.
Description: Kincaid's translates the traditional fish, chop and steak house into contemporary terms. In a casually elegant atmosphere, the restaurant offers outstanding cuisine and impressive bay views. You'll find new classics, consistent excellence and a splash of swagger!
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant on the bay”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very good food and service. Great location. Nice varied menu with something for everyone.

The restaurant was packed yet service was great and the wait for our food was short.

My only complaint was my medium rare steak came out brown the whole way through.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KHEF_Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    222
    75
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
274 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A very nice seafood/steak restaurant set next to the bay with a constant changing view of aircraft landing at SFO. The food is very good, but the staff is awfully busy and it's a push for them to stay on top of everything. We had mahi-mahi (a bit dry), seafood etouffee (very good) and a spicy beef dish. A solid choice for dinner when in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cattleman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
346 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Happiest Happy Hour”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Good service with a fabulous Happy Hour food menu is a recipe for long term success and customer retention. The outdoor patio was awash in sunlight, and the food enhanced our experience. You must stop here on your way to SFO!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This place was near our hotel and we were so tired of hunting for places to eat we decided to try it. My husband got the meatloaf and I got the mushroom ravioli. Our meals were very good and hit the spot. We decided to splurge for dessert. I got the chocolate mousse and although it was excellent, I couldn't eat more than about six or seven bites; it was so rich. My husband got the bananas foster sundae and he said it was great. It was a little pricey but not surprising for San Francisco.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great view”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

food was average but the service and view of the bay are great. A little pricey but no more than any other san fran restaurant

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank yqydqzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's also viewed

 

Been to Kincaid's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing