We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean & Average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join RediCard-Free Nights
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean & Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Think of it as a clean Motel 6 with a modern interior design. It's nice if you're on a budget.

We couldn't get a King bed because they didn't have anymore. We ended up with 2 of the smallest double beds I have ever been on. Bed was average comfy.. better than sleeping on the floor. Blanket was ok.

It was good for its price. San Francisco is very expensive in general. But if you're about comfort, pay more to sleep at a nicer hotel. Parking was crazy full the weekend we went (July 4 Weekend).

Be warned, you have a high chance of dealing with loud/annoying neighbors.

FREE WIFI! Good movie channels. So that made it nice.

We were hardly ever in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzyjove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    309
    155
    58
    35
See reviews for
158
206
124
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lockeford, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Left car at hotel during 2 week European vacation as per their policy. When we came back, the car had been moved without keys, an interesting occurance to say the least. THe hotel is comparatively cheap, clean and fairly quiet. Moving our car without permission (or keys) is not an acceptable thing.

Room Tip: close to airport and free shuttle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just stayed at the Red Roof Inn for 1 night. Three of us were sharing a room but they only left us two towels. Beds were good. I slept well. Rooms were alright. We only stayed for the night and got a good sleep before our early morning flight from SFO.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here, recently. We go to San Francisco every year and we typically stay at one of the many hotels in the airport area. This year, it was Red Roof Inn.

This is a giant motel with exterior doors for the rooms, 5 stories tall. There are elevators, though, on the outside to bring you up.

The rooms are in great shape. They are clean, pretty new, in good condition with wood flooring and granite counters.

The beds are small - full size - and they are too firm for me. I tossed and turned a lot at night.

There are only 2 pillows per bed. Typically, hotels will give you 4 pillows. Not here. A family member asked for more pillows and they were told there are no more pillows.

The stinginess of the pillows also applies to towels. They know there are 2 adults and 2 kids staying there, but they give you 2 towels. Getting more towels is a bit difficult because there is usually a long line of people at the desk.

They need to provide more pillows and towels.

The bathroom is part of the main room, so if you are sleeping and someone wants to brush their teeth and get ready, you hear it. The toilet and tub/shower are in a tiny room where you cannot open the door if someone is sitting on the toilet. It's very small.

The television had no kids channels at all.

The pool is fine. It's heated to be warm enough to swim in and play with the kids. No jacuzzi. It closes at 9pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotmwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Have been staying here for 6 nights, and found it to be a good place to sleep in. Staff always very friendly and helpful. The number of towels wasn't a problem, just went to reception, asked for more towels, and got them faster than light, no fuss, no problems. All meals you'd need is available at the 24-hr diner, independent of the hotel, but in the same building. They have LARGE portions... and very very friendly staff, as well. Internet works as it should, that is, had no problems at all with it :) which is more than one could say about most hotel chains. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Since we had an early flight, we stayed at the "Red Roof" so we could leave the car for the duration of the trip. When we arrived, parking was non-existent and we had to park in an illegal spot (and move the car to a safe spot the next morning before boarding the bus.) The room was just OK, nothing special, but good enough for a quick night's sleep. There was coffee in the lobby in the morning, but no breakfast items. Almost all hotel's offer a quick bite, but not this one. The transport to the airport was efficient. It was by far the most expensive hotel on our trip and certainly not the nicest one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margarita878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
220 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The three of us ended up having to stay an unplanned extra night in San Francisco, chose this place off the list at the airport and arrived at about midnight without any bags. The room was upstairs on the third floor, had two queen beds, there were three of us. It was clean and tidy and quite adequate for our requirements. Not flash by any means but this is reflected in the price. The only thing I would say is that they knew there were 3 people but there were only 2 bath towels in the room which could sleep 4 people. They have a free shuttle to the airport so that was a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-SFO, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you so much for writing review regarding your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport. Our team is very happy to know that you were delighted with our customer service skills. Our apology about the two sets of towels in the room, we do stock extra supplies at the Front Desk and it is one phone call away, simply dial customer service from your room phone, our team will be very happy to provide you with the extra supplies you need.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thanks again,
Jack K. - General Manager
Red Roof Inn - San Francisco Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Address: 777 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport is pet friendly, family friendly and just minutes to the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Conveniently accessible through BART to all that San Francisco has to offer including the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, and downtown San Francisco. When you check into the Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated NextGen (R) design rooms! This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV, in room safes and microwave & refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ also offers free WiFi, room service from 5-10pm, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, business center kiosk, coin laundry, an ATM, a fitness center (located across the street). Bus and Truck parking is subject to availability per contract with our sales office only and Park N Fly rates are available through 1-800-Red-Roof or at the Front Desk. Guest parking is available for $10 a night, no oversized vehicle parking available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Leaving early or arriving late we have a 24-hour on site restaurant ready to serve you. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel Burlingame
Red Roof Inns Burlingame
Red Roof Inn Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing