We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
220 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

They provide 24-hour airport-hotel shuttle. But we waited for an hour before the shuttle came. Well, we didn't inquire the hotel about this beforehand so I'm not sure if they have a schedule for the shuttle or not. But, while we were waiting, shuttles for other hotels have been coming and going for several trips already. It took so long, we almost gave up and took a cab.
The receptionists were very kind and friendly. The rooms were also okay, clean and nice. They have wifi in the rooms! And special note that they have elevator (because we've tried another branch of Red Roof Inn which does not have).
We arrived late at the hotel, and good thing there was a restaurant beside the hotel lobby. The food they serve was also quite good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ihui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    315
    164
    63
    38
See reviews for
166
216
127
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for a night since we were to catch a flight out of SFO the next day. The rooms were quite small and congested. The food options were very limited and virtually non existent for vegetarians. The front office staff were helpful but took their time checking us in. The hotel runs shuttles to the airport which is quite useful. Overall ok for an overnight stay in case you need someplace near the airport but nothing more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GauravG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

As I had requested a room on the upper floors before a month ago within my reservation but they provided 141 which is on the ground floor. So it was noisy between 4-8am as guest are departing or arriving to SF airport. Otherwise it has clean, well sized rooms wth a good price near airport including free parking, wifi and coffee. Ask for rooms on higher floors if you not need to wake up early.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bkraoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-SFO, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay, in particular our big size and renovated rooms, free Wi-Fi and parking. Our staff will be very happy to know that you were delighted with their customer service skills. Please accept our apology for the noise.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Red Roof Inn - San Francisco Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I just want to say that I have stayed at the Red Roof Inn SFO airport many times and each time it gets better. Today, I realized that I had booked my room for the wrong day. Ruben Lopez was very helpful and even guaranteed my rate. He sent me an email right away and he took away a lot of stress in looking for another room. Thank you so much, Ruben. Steve

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCJbusdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-SFO, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to post your comments online regarding your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and my team and Ruben has provided an exceptional service every time you stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K - General Manager
Red Roof Inn - San Francisco Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Front desk staff Ruben and Ed greet each guest with friendly smiles and jovial attitudes no matter if your first or last in line. You know you matter as a customer and they want to make your stay the best they can.
Staying here makes our trips to San Francisco more enjoyable and we will return again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crandell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-SFO, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay, in particular our renovated rooms, free parking, convenient location and our 24 hour restaurant on site. Ruben and Ed will be very happy to know that you were delighted with their customer service skills.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Red Roof Inn - San Francisco Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Quick two-day business trip to the Bay Area. Proximity to SFO and the shuttle every 30 minutes are worth at least $30/day in reduced stress and wasted time and even more if you (like we) choose to take BART into the City. Check-in and check-out were quick with no surprises. The room was basic, but clean. All the fixtures and appliances worked well. Had the heat/air con on all night, so I didn't hear any freeway noise anyway, but it was not a problem even normally in our room, which faced the 101 freeway. We never turned on the tv, so I don't know about it. The wifi connection was good and fast enough for video streaming. One doesn't stay at Red Roof for luxury, but for those looking for a comfortable, clean, convenient place near the airport, this is a good choice.

Despite being near a busy airport, there is a nice, relatively peaceful area to walk along the Bay just across the road from the hotel.

Nit: Hotels shouldn't charge extra for use of an in-room safe. It's the same nickle-and-dime mentality that contributes to anger at airlines who charge for blankets and plastic food.

Wish: Even a simple exercise room with a treadmill or two and a weight machine would be nice. I know some other Red Roof Inns have this.

Room Tip: The elevator was often slow and we were on the top floor. If you get a room that faces the freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The rooms are pleasant. The location is great. The staff, especially Ruben, is what makes this hotel perfect. I will stay again, and recommend to others! The restaurant is excellent and open 24 hours. There is a walking path behind the hotel to get a bit of fresh air.

Room Tip: Room ending in 8-14 have the best wifi connections
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intlstew702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
1.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Address: 777 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport is pet friendly, family friendly and just minutes to the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Conveniently accessible through BART to all that San Francisco has to offer including the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, and downtown San Francisco. When you check into the Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated NextGen (R) design rooms! This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV, in room safes and microwave & refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ also offers free WiFi, room service from 5-10pm, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, business center kiosk, coin laundry, an ATM, a fitness center (located across the street). Bus and Truck parking is subject to availability per contract with our sales office only and Park N Fly rates are available through 1-800-Red-Roof or at the Front Desk. Guest parking is available for $10 a night, no oversized vehicle parking available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Leaving early or arriving late we have a 24-hour on site restaurant ready to serve you. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel Burlingame
Red Roof Inns Burlingame
Red Roof Inn Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing