We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice when staying close to the airport !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great choice when staying close to the airport !”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed only for one night at this hotel - arrival in the evening from Europe and having to pick up our rented car the following day.

There is an airport shuttle provided by the hotel - every 20 minutes or so. In case you are wondering, it was not noisy at all (even though, the airport is quite close).

The staff at the reception was very nice and was willing to answer all our questions.

The room was clean and well equipped (flat TV, hairdryer, kettle ...). We had a good night sleep thanks to the comfy bed.

The Wi-Fi was working perfectly in our room (based on our experience, it is not always the case even if announced by the hotel).

There is a swimming pool but unfortunately, we didn't have a chance (or rather time) to profit from it.

We noticed that there is a restaurant at the hotel. However, we grabbed something small at the airport before our arrival to the hotel so we didn't try it.

I think it is a good choice when choosing a hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronik_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay, in particular our renovated rooms, free parking, free Wi-Fi, free Shuttle service, convenient location and our 24 hour restaurant. Our staff will be very happy to know that you were delighted with their customer service skills.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you,

Jack K. - General Manager
Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    332
    175
    76
    46
See reviews for
180
228
140
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights whilst on a trip to San Francisco with 3 others. We had hired a car so werent bothered about the 30min drive into the city centre as it also put us in driving distance of other places we wanted to visit outside San Fran.
Room was more than big enough for 4 people and well stocked with all the facilities we needed. Air conditioner was a life saver as it got quite hot at night.
The 24 hr diner next to the lobby was great for breakfast and was great value, I recommend the All American!

Would defo consider staying here again but if you only want to stay in the heart of San Francisco a hotel nearer the city centre might be more suitable but will be a higher price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay and found great value for the price you paid for the room, in particular our renovated rooms, free parking, free Wi-Fi, convenient location and our 24 hour restaurant on site. Yes, "All American" was a good choice! My staff will be very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed the night before an early flight. Perfect. Not the place I would want to stay in except for in/out of airport. Room was two double (not queen) beds. Clean and neat, bathroom was clean as well. Free internet was fine the night we moved in, but didn't work the (very early) morning we left. Plenty of free parking. Easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mywebss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your park and fly stay, in particular our renovated rooms, free parking, convenient location. I'm sorry to hear that internet was not working for you next morning, which was fixed later with a phone call to out 24/7 Tech Support.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent one night here in September after flying in from the UK and before picking up our car for the rest of the holiday. Unfortunately when we arrived there was chaos at check in, the computer was down and the staff were struggling to cope, unable to retrieve reservations and issuing keys to rooms already occupied, including ours. There was no plan B. the room was fine and the food and service in the ground floor cafe excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm sorry computer went down during your check-in process, your feedback is very important to us, we will take corrective actions to avoid such situation again in the future.

I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay, in particular our renovated rooms, free parking, convenient location and our 24 hour restaurant on site.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I travel to San Francisco often and I usually stay at the Red Roof Inn. I was there twice last week and always had a great experience. Last night I lost my phone in the lobby and Charlotte and Honiva tracked me down to return the phone. As a digital Marketing sales person, my phone is my life line. I was so thankful that they tracked me down and returned it to me.

They are the best,

Mark London
Portland Oregon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay, in particular our renovated rooms, free parking, convenient location and our 24 hour restaurant. Charlotte and Homira will be very happy to know that you were delighted with their customer service skills.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed during a couple of days at the Red Roof SFO for a business purpose which took me both to the Silicon Valley and San Francisco. Somewhat in between, it proofed to be the ideal location since one can reach the Valley easily throu I-280 (better choice than the overloaded 101) and be fast in SF. I had a superior King room and was pleased with its size, features (microwave, fridge, ironing board) and cleanliness. The remodeling of late 2012 resulted in a hardboard floor which I definitely prefer over the typical 70ies carpet solution you still find in many hotels. I didn't use neither the pool nor the restaurant so can't tell much there but that the restaurant had always quite a number of guests. The staff was very helpful ans supportive.

WLAN was available, but had slowness peaks during high usage hours (evenings, at weekend). Maybe one could extend the backbone. The windows can't be opened, but with its motel setup (front view with public access) you rather leave it closed anyway.

Room Tip: I'd recommend higher floors towards the airport (north side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay, in particular our modern and renovated rooms, free parking, convenient location and our 24 hour restaurant. Our staff will be very happy to know that you were delighted with their customer service skills.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I are in desperate need of a place to stay on a Saturday early morning (2am). We just came back from a trip and because we are very tired we can't afford to drive at all. The hotel is okay but we had a hard time to sleep because the bed and specially the pillow are not comfortable. For $150 that we paid just for that 1 night and we checked out early morning around 8am the next day I don't think it is worth paying that much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charms F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that pillow and bed were not comfortable for you. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Hope to see you soon!

Thank you again,

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Address: 777 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport is pet friendly, family friendly and just minutes to the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Conveniently accessible through BART to all that San Francisco has to offer including the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, and downtown San Francisco. When you check into the Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated NextGen (R) design rooms! This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV, in room safes and microwave & refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ also offers free WiFi, room service from 5-10pm, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, business center kiosk, coin laundry, an ATM, a fitness center (located across the street). Bus and Truck parking is subject to availability per contract with our sales office only and Park N Fly rates are available through 1-800-Red-Roof or at the Front Desk. Guest parking is available for $10 a night, no oversized vehicle parking available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Leaving early or arriving late we have a 24-hour on site restaurant ready to serve you. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel Burlingame
Red Roof Inns Burlingame
Red Roof Inn Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing