We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I travel to San Francisco often and I usually stay at the Red Roof Inn. I was there twice last week and always had a great experience. Last night I lost my phone in the lobby and Charlotte and Honiva tracked me down to return the phone. As a digital Marketing sales person, my phone is my life line. I was so thankful that they tracked me down and returned it to me.

They are the best,

Mark London
Portland Oregon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay, in particular our renovated rooms, free parking, convenient location and our 24 hour restaurant. Charlotte and Homira will be very happy to know that you were delighted with their customer service skills.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    328
    172
    71
    42
See reviews for
178
225
134
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed during a couple of days at the Red Roof SFO for a business purpose which took me both to the Silicon Valley and San Francisco. Somewhat in between, it proofed to be the ideal location since one can reach the Valley easily throu I-280 (better choice than the overloaded 101) and be fast in SF. I had a superior King room and was pleased with its size, features (microwave, fridge, ironing board) and cleanliness. The remodeling of late 2012 resulted in a hardboard floor which I definitely prefer over the typical 70ies carpet solution you still find in many hotels. I didn't use neither the pool nor the restaurant so can't tell much there but that the restaurant had always quite a number of guests. The staff was very helpful ans supportive.

WLAN was available, but had slowness peaks during high usage hours (evenings, at weekend). Maybe one could extend the backbone. The windows can't be opened, but with its motel setup (front view with public access) you rather leave it closed anyway.

Room Tip: I'd recommend higher floors towards the airport (north side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay, in particular our modern and renovated rooms, free parking, convenient location and our 24 hour restaurant. Our staff will be very happy to know that you were delighted with their customer service skills.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I are in desperate need of a place to stay on a Saturday early morning (2am). We just came back from a trip and because we are very tired we can't afford to drive at all. The hotel is okay but we had a hard time to sleep because the bed and specially the pillow are not comfortable. For $150 that we paid just for that 1 night and we checked out early morning around 8am the next day I don't think it is worth paying that much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charms F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that pillow and bed were not comfortable for you. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Hope to see you soon!

Thank you again,

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had made a reservation with the Red Roof Inn a couple of weeks prior to my visit. A few days later, I had realized that I had not received my confirmation number, so I called back and talked to Edward about my reservation. He had informed me that I HAD no reservation and the Hotel was now sold out on those days. I explained to him who I had talked to and my experience. He took me at my word and fixed the problem!! Now, that's integrity!! I checked in at the Hotel and was able to meet Edward. Very professional and just wanted to make sure I had all my needs met!! Edward alone, is reason enough for me to be a Red Roof Inn user for LIFE!! Thank you, EDWARD!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel has better internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay, in particular our renovated rooms, and convenient location. I’m very proud of my staff members. I'm very happy to know that Edward went extra mile to provide you with a delighted customer service!

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at the redroof inn a and it was a lovely stay. The rooms were nice and clean. I checked in and there was a very nice lady at the front desk her name was Beverly she helped us with everything we needed.. Thank you again Beverly and redroof inn..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamiefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review. The Red Roof Inn definitely has a perfect location and clean renovated rooms. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, I will be sure to pass this to my team.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Thanks again,

Jack K. - General Manager
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Tx.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Older Inn that has been remodeled, fair for the price if your on a budget.Clean room & convenient location. Only complaint was air conditioner filter very dirty which caused a musty/stale smoke odor. Didn't use pool, but it didn't look very clean. Restaurant was NOTHING like website reviews described. Maybe great if you like Asian food. Your allowed to go next door to use the fitness center at the Doubletree. Next time we will spend a little extra and stay there. San Francisco is Awesome!

Room Tip: Stayed on top floor. Elevators very slow.....we used the stairs every time due to the wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetp7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review. We are pleased you liked or our newly renovated rooms.
Please accept my sincere apology for the slow elevator and Air Condition filter issue. We hope you will give us second change and see the difference on your next stay with us. We look forward to seeing you!

Thank you,
Jack K. - General Manager
Red Roof Inn, San Francisco, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Many things a just fine about this location, yet many little things are not. The location for the price is good; the rooms are nicely equipped and the beds are ok. The TV service is limited and certain channels did not work, yet were listed. Housekeeping was bad and slow, and the management really pressure you to not really use it. There was one time when there was no hot water. The mini-frig was so cold the it froze out food. There is free wifi in the room, yet you have to reconnect more than I would expect, again annoying; and "the business center" does not provide free wifi there no printer (except for boarding passes).

Room Tip: High floor not king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ump11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review. The Red Roof Inn definitely has a perfect location and I am pleased you found the good value. I'm sorry you had to reconnect to Wi-Fi multiple times, for future reference we do have 24 hours support for any WiFi concerns. Regarding Business Center computer, yes we do provide boarding pass printing for free and other services costs you minimal fee, the station is managed by third party vendor for us.

Hope we will get a second change to server you.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you,
Jack K. - General Manager

Red Roof Inn, San Francisco, CA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
962 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Address: 777 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport is pet friendly, family friendly and just minutes to the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Conveniently accessible through BART to all that San Francisco has to offer including the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, and downtown San Francisco. When you check into the Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated NextGen (R) design rooms! This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV, in room safes and microwave & refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ also offers free WiFi, room service from 5-10pm, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, business center kiosk, coin laundry, an ATM, a fitness center (located across the street). Bus and Truck parking is subject to availability per contract with our sales office only and Park N Fly rates are available through 1-800-Red-Roof or at the Front Desk. Guest parking is available for $10 a night, no oversized vehicle parking available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Leaving early or arriving late we have a 24-hour on site restaurant ready to serve you. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, HostelWorld, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel Burlingame
Red Roof Inns Burlingame
Red Roof Inn Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing