We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location Near SFO Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have started in hotel for two nights with our three years old daughter. Overall good experience. Staffs at resultant are really well. The people on transit mostly occupy this hotel.
Room was clean. Area around the hotel is very good. We went for a walk near hotel. It was good experience. Morning complimentary breakfast was also okay.

Room Tip: Take room on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 980 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was of adequate size, very clean with the decor in good condition. Surprisingly good view of San Francisco Bay from our room, although I think that was just our good luck on the day. Very good 24/7 restaurant on site. For a one night, straight off the airliner, stay, it could hardly be bettered.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your compliments "Very Friendly and helpful staff" this means a lot to us. Your compliments will encourage our team to do even better service for our future guests.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack – General Manager
Red Roof Inn, San Francisco, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently for work and love the staff. Rubin, Nancy, George and the whole front desk staff always go out of their way to make my stay a pleasant one. The rooms have been recently renovated with updated bedding, paint and flat screen TV's. There's a diner attached to the hotel that's open 24 hours also. This is a budget hotel so don't expect Westin-like beds or amenities but for a budget hotel near SFO with a great staff, this is the best choice I've found.

Room Tip: Get a room on the East side for the best internet reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joepilot47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write regarding your recent and pleasant stay with Red Roof Inn, San Francisco, CA.

We are very happy to know that we exceeded your expectation and my team will be thrilled to know that their exceptional customer service was recognized by you.

Thank you again for noticing our renovated rooms.

Yes, the Cafe on-site is open 24 hours and we are happy to know that you were able to enjoy!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack - General Manager
Red Roof Inn, San Francisco, CA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived very late from our flight and had some difficulty finding the hotel. We phoned and received help from the very friendly staff. We will return! That's all I have to say, but I am not permitted to submit my review because it is not long enough. I have added this nonsense sentence. How unfortunate. No reflection on the hotel. It was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marieke777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messaou, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your stay with Red Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport. We are sorry that it was hard to find us, I'm glad our friendly Front Desk staff was able to assist you. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit San Francisco Area.

Thank you!
Jack - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times and they offer the best value for money.
The front desk staff are just friendly and efficient. They immediately make you feel welcome and valued. Ruben and Shiraz , the gentlemen who man the front desk in the evening are especially mentioned for their kindness and efficiency. Going to this Red Roof Inn is like going home because of their front desk staff.
The rooms are spacious with a big flat screen TV. I highly recommend this facility to anyone going to SFO.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hulagirl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messaou, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our friendly staff including Ruben and Sharaz. We will share with our staff your comments and can't wait to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michelle
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

My family and I came in after a long night flying. Although it was a little difficult to drive to, the hotel was great. The rooms were very clean, the service at the front desk was extremely friendly even in the late hours of the night, and the rooms were very comfortable. This is not typical red roof inn, this hotel was a great night and great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messaou, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Michelle
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed 1 quick night after coming off a long flight. The room price was decent. Pros: It has a work space, fridge, microwave in the bedroom. The bedroom is clean. Free wi-fi. it was about a 5-10 minute drive from the airport. Not luxury, but fine for a quick overnight stay. If you are in the area - definitely eat at Stacks for breakfast - best breakfast ever.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquikzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messaou, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn - San Francisco airport. As you stated a great location for an airport overnight stay at a decent price.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michelle
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport

Address: 777 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range: $98 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport is pet friendly, family friendly and just minutes to the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Conveniently accessible through BART to all that San Francisco has to offer including the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, and downtown San Francisco. When you check into the Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated NextGen (R) design rooms! This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV, in room safes and microwave & refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ also offers free WiFi, room service from 5-10pm, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, business center kiosk, coin laundry, an ATM, a fitness center (located across the street). Bus and Truck parking is subject to availability per contract with our sales office only and Park N Fly rates are available through 1-800-Red-Roof or at the Front Desk. Guest parking is available for $10 a night, no oversized vehicle parking available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Leaving early or arriving late we have a 24-hour on site restaurant ready to serve you. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel Burlingame
Red Roof Inns Burlingame
Red Roof Inn Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing