We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Roseville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a nice hotel”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Talked to Beverly on the phone and she made my reservation very nice to talk to. When I got here was met with a smile from Maria and with in 10 minutes I was in my room. Maria told me about everything the Red Roof offered and if there was anything I needed just call the front desk. I was so impressed that I booked this Friday night. Folks its a no brainer for service, value,and a very clean hotel its here,oh and its quite

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    332
    175
    76
    46
See reviews for
180
228
140
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just a short kudos to the Red Roof inn San francisco airport. I am a crewmember (flight attendant) and I stay here sometimes, on average 3-4 nights / month give or take, because I commute.. The rooms are basic, quiet and clean. My life is unfortunately on the road, so I stay at all types of hotels. I can honestly say that the staff at the Red Roof in SF Airport has some of the best customer service. In particular I would like to mention Julio Sigala. He gave me excellent customer service by providing me with the flexibility I needed when i was unsure of my flight schedule. I also had a delicious meal at Leann's Cafe which is located adjacent to the hotel. There are walking/running trails near by, so you can get out and take advantage of the fresh air. Thanks ..RB

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the south side are a little quieter, and the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

After checking all the hotels in downtown SF we decided to choose the Red Roof Airport based on different reasons: 1. we really appreciate the good standard of Red Roof which we enjoyed so many times during our trip through the US, 2. it's good value for the money and 3. it should be possible to park our car somewhere downtown.
Our decision was absolutely right! The reception staff was very friendly. The rooms was large and the beds very comfy as in every Red Roof! There is the possibility to use the Fitness room in the hotel next door - due to all the things you can see and do in SF we had no time - as well as to use the pool.

If you have a car, it's maybe 20 minutes to drive to SF downtown. We always found a parking space around the marina.

The only downside was the buses which park in front of the hotel every night. And - we don't know for what reason - in the morning, they got the engine running maybe half an hour before they leave - very noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling-Nici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messaou, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a listing for our hotel on trip advisor. I am glad to read that your stay exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with the team as well.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was waiting in line of a large group of people waiting to check in at the Red Roof Burlingame. The hotel was completely booked and the front desk staff was very busy. The first thing I noticed was that the staff did not look overwhelmed even though it was swamped. They were very kind and warm to every single guest no matter what they asked. I noticed that all of the guests walking out were pleased with the service they got. They also dealt with everyone there in a surprisingly timely manner. When I got to the front to ask for a last minute room, they informed me that they were completely sold out because of a convention in town. Every other hotel in the area was completely booked. The staff knew I had no where to go. They told me not to leave to see what they could do for me. They sat there and watched the reservations computer for quite a while, and when a cancellation came up, they quickly jumped in and booked the room for me before the master reservation system booked someone else. They're above and beyond attitude saved me from having no place to stay, and they were super nice to me to boot. It's rare to see that kind of caring in business today. A special thanks to Edward and Ruben Lopez for helping me out of a bind. They truly do good work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messaou, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a listing for our hotel on trip advisor.Your feedback is very important to us. I am glad to read that our staff did a excellent job making you feel at home! I will be sure to share your comments with the team as well. Thank you again for your business!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just south of the airport you can find a dozen if not more hotels and inns in an area that has nothing else to offer but proximity to the airport. The Red Roof is a decent place to stay and the view onto the bay and the airport is kind of neat. The rooms are clean and standard size, yet nothing out of the ordinary.

Internet is free but frustratingly slow, the safe in the room was broken (I was given another room) and the washing machine for guests was also broken.

Downtown SF is far but a free shuttle running every 30 minutes takes you to the airport in under 10 minutes - and from there you can take the BART to town (ca. $8 one way, 30 minutes roughly).

A big plus I suppose is the friendliness of staff.

All in all I am happy with the value I got - but far from being "wowed".

Tipp: if you don't like the wait fir the shuttle take the one to and from the Double Tree. It is next door and shuttles seem to go twice as often.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messaou, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a listing for our hotel on trip advisor. I am glad that staff in your eyes was responsive and that you took advantage of our complimentary 24 hour shuttle which leaves every half hour from the hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the team as well. Thank you for your business.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

After spending a few days in central SF, we looked for something of a base to explore the surrounding areas outside of the city.

Red Roof provided us with that, and exceeded expectations. The size of the room was great, with a nice big TV and decent shower.

The onsite diner was very good, we ate there on a couple of occasions, and the vicinity to the airport was perfect for our early morning flight when we needed it.

We had booked through Agoda, who hadn't forwarded on our booking to the hotel, but the staff were friendly and helped us sort this, despite never even hearing of Agoda before.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool. The vending machines are LOUD, and are located on this side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenBailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messaou, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a listing for our hotel on trip advisor. I am glad to read that your stay and the hotel amenities exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with the front desk and restaurant staff as well. Thank you again for your business.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for three nights. We decided to stay at this hotel due the expensive hotels in San Francisco. Everyday we drove to the city (Union Square, Pier 39, etc) and it usually takes about 25min. I believe that the hotel met our goals.

The room is clean and we did not face any problem during our stay. The beds and bathroom is also ok. The parking is free and there are too many options of restaurants nearby on the other side of the road.

The only negative point is the fact that the breakfast is not included. Although, you can pay for it at the restaurant of the hotel.

I either reccomend the hotel if you are going to stay for one night (close to airport) or for tourism in San Francisco.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Address: 777 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport is pet friendly, family friendly and just minutes to the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Conveniently accessible through BART to all that San Francisco has to offer including the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, and downtown San Francisco. When you check into the Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated NextGen (R) design rooms! This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV, in room safes and microwave & refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ also offers free WiFi, room service from 5-10pm, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, business center kiosk, coin laundry, an ATM, a fitness center (located across the street). Bus and Truck parking is subject to availability per contract with our sales office only and Park N Fly rates are available through 1-800-Red-Roof or at the Front Desk. Guest parking is available for $10 a night, no oversized vehicle parking available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Leaving early or arriving late we have a 24-hour on site restaurant ready to serve you. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel Burlingame
Red Roof Inns Burlingame
Red Roof Inn Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing