We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Clean, quiet, large room. Beds were fine. No trouble checking in or out. Polite helpful staff. Pool was inoperable, but for a night's stay close to the airport this was a great value. No frills but a good hotel for travel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DynamicDuo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakssad, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for posting a review about your experience with our brand and for choosing us to host you and your family while you were visiting the Golden Gate City. Our team is very pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and that our staff was able to assist you with your needs. We do apologize for the closure of the pool, as we only do this when we absolutely have to for the safety of our guests. We are happy to hear that our location near the airport was convenient for you and your family and hopefully you took advantage of the free shuttle service we offer. We thank you for the comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Mohktar Messaou GM
777 Airport Boulevard
Burlingame, CA 94010
(650)342-7772 i0228@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    328
    172
    71
    42
See reviews for
178
225
134
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Unfortunately this time the reviews I read in Trip Advisor before booking the hotel let me down. Next time, I'll pay $20 extra and stay someplace else.

I checked in close to midnight after a long flight. I walked into the room I was given just to find that it was not ready, beds undone, garbage from previous guests all over, etc. I had to walk back to the lobby with all my luggage to have another room assigned. The second room looked "clean" but with a strange smell. I was too tired to keep trying getting another room and just stayed there. Bed sheets and towels have seen better days, the bathroom floor looks really dirty (I'll try to post pictures later), overall the room is out-dated and doesn't feel clean.

Fortunately, I only stayed for 1 night but next time, I'll definetly stay someplace else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtl_chick_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakssad, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your concerns. We take all of our reviews very seriously and will use this as a learning tool for our team. We would like to apologize for checking you into a room not ready for you and that is something that we will pass on during our next staff meeting, as we do not want this to ever occur again. We also would like to apologize for the odor in your second room and will have maintenance and housekeeping address this immediately. We apologize for the way you felt during your stay and that you were unhappy with your accommodations. I would like to reassure you that we are currently updating our look to a New Generation and we all look forward to this completion. Again thank you for letting us know of your concerns and we would like to extend an invitation for you to return so that you may see the improvements made since your departure.
Mohktar Messaou GM
777 Airport Boulevard
Burlingame, CA 94010
(650)342-7772 i0228@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

The hotel offers the best value for money. The staff are consistently friendly and efficient.
I never checked in without being greeted with a smile. Ruben, Shabina,Guillermo, Patricia, Edward, Resha, Maria , Shiraz and everyone of the frontdesk staff are very helpful and professional.

Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank hulagirl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakssad, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Thank you for choosing us to host your stay while in our area and for posting a review about your experience. We are very pleased that you found our brand offers the best value for the best price, as we strive to be not only affordable but to produce a great experience. Our team is a big part of that factor and we are very lucky to have such a great one. I will definitely pass this comment on to our staff as it will bring smiles to their faces as they have done for you. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and happy that we were able to do that for you. Again thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Mohktar Messaou GM
777 Airport Boulevard
Burlingame, CA 94010
(650)342-7772 i0228@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

I booked my stay online and was a bit weary at first due to a negative review I read. Realizing that the review was over two years old I decided to take a chance and was very pleasantly surprised! The King room was very spacious and offered a great view of the Bay. The prices and parking fees are the most reasonable of all the hotels located around the area. The hotel also has an attached 24-hour diner offering fresh high quality food for a very good price. We enjoyed our stay so much that we ended up staying an extra night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable / clean place to stay, excellent staff, and affordable prices. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cogdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakssad, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Thank you for allowing us to host you during your business trips to our area and for posting such a nice review about our property. We are very happy that you decided to choose our hotel as we have made several improvements over the past year giving our guest a quality room with quality service for a great price. We take pride in giving our guest the most for their money and very pleased that you were able to take advantage of the savings. Our 24 hour dining has been a great plus for visitors allowing them the convenience of onsite dining at their leisure. We are also pleased that you were happy with your accommodations, the king rooms are more spacious with more floor space and extra amenities such as the refrigerator and microwave. It is a big compliment that you enjoyed yourself so much that you extended your stay, allowing future guest a better understanding of what they might expect during their visit. Again we extend our sincerest gratitude for your review and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Mohktar Messaou GM
777 Airport Boulevard
Burlingame, CA 94010
(650)342-7772 i0228@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

I stay at the Red Roof quite often and the staff there is extremely helpful and friendly.

In particular, Ruben Lopez saved me recently when I arrived without a reservation and the hotel was sold out, along with all the other hotels in the area.

Ruben worked hard to find me a room and went way beyond what could normally be expected to help solve my dilemma.

If you're looking for a clean hotel close to SFO with very friendly people, this is the place to go.

And there's a 24 hour cafe in the building for late arrivals/early departures.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnyaradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakssad, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with our property. We would also like to extend our gratitude for allowing us to host you during your business trips to our area. Returning visitors whether it is business or leisure is a compliment to our brand and we look forward to serving you for years to come. We are fortunate to have a great team at this hotel and it has always been their goal to make sure everyone is welcomed and comfortable, cleanliness and service in our number one priority. We will definitely pass this message on to our staff as it will bring a smile to their faces and hearts knowing they have had impact on your impression of their service. Our onsite restaurant is another plus for our travelers allowing them to get a hot meal at any time of the day,allowing our late arrivals and early departures a convienance we are proud to offer. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to serving you again in the future
Mohktar Messaou GM
777 Airport Boulevard
Burlingame, CA 94010
(650)342-7772 i0228@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Hello! My family and I recently visited San Francisco, and stayed at the Red Roof Inn. The gentleman at the front desk, Ruben has such GREAT personality, VERY hospitable, and treated us like we were family. Ruben made our stay very enjoyable!! He made sure we were happy at all times and suggested a few places for us to visit on this trip, and always kept a smile. I have never experienced such great hospitality at a hotel before!!I It's check in and go on your way, but Ruben went the extra mile to make sure we were all comfortable and happy. Thank you so much Ruben! I want to come back very soon, even if it is just to see and chat with Ruben! :0) Thank you Ruben!! We'll be seeing you!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caliente96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakssad, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Thank you for allowing us to host you and your family while you were in the San Francisco area and for taking the time to post a review about your experience about our hotel and staff. Your comments are heartfelt and have brought smiles to our teams faces especially Rueben’s it is our mission to make you feel at home and welcomed once you enter our doors. Building relationships with our guest is a wonderful and fulfilling experience not only for the guest but for our team who truly want you to enjoy your stay at our property. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the future.

Mohktar Messaou GM
777 Airport Boulevard
Burlingame, CA 94010
(650)342-7772 i0228@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Close to the SFO airport, but a little tricky to find. Rooms appeared newly refurbished. Free WiFi worked well. Front desk staff was friendly, but there was some confusion about who paid for this pre-paid reservation. Safe area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakssad, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at our hotel. We fortunate to be located close to the airport which is very convienant for our traveling guest, but we are sorry you had a difficult time finding it. We are very happy though that you were pleased with your accommodations and that our staff was friendly. We are however sorry that there was confusion about your reservation but confident that it was resolved before your departure. Again thank you for posting your comment and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Mohktar Messaou GM
777 Airport Boulevard
Burlingame, CA 94010
(650)342-7772 i0228@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Address: 777 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport is pet friendly, family friendly and just minutes to the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Conveniently accessible through BART to all that San Francisco has to offer including the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, and downtown San Francisco. When you check into the Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated NextGen (R) design rooms! This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV, in room safes and microwave & refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ also offers free WiFi, room service from 5-10pm, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, business center kiosk, coin laundry, an ATM, a fitness center (located across the street). Bus and Truck parking is subject to availability per contract with our sales office only and Park N Fly rates are available through 1-800-Red-Roof or at the Front Desk. Guest parking is available for $10 a night, no oversized vehicle parking available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Leaving early or arriving late we have a 24-hour on site restaurant ready to serve you. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, HostelWorld, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel Burlingame
Red Roof Inns Burlingame
Red Roof Inn Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing