We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burmese Restaurant in Burlingame”
Review of Mingalaba

Mingalaba
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 180 Restaurants in Burlingame
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Mingalaba is a busy Burmese restaurant on Burlingame Avenue. Their food is very good and not too expensive. Parking is generally available within a block or two. In addition Burlingame Avenue is a great shopping area. The service is prompt and pleasant.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NothingBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 282 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2016

Don't know Why I have never tried this restaurant before when I have been traversing Burlingame avenue for at least 25 years. Not that they have been there for that length of time. But went here with my co-workers for lunch and enjoyed the food and friendly service. Definitely coming back.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Scenic22081621172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

My first experience with Burmese food, it turned out to have some similarities to Indian food but with some unique flavors and combinations. The service could do better with a few smiles thrown in!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank IndianBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Very good food, flavours, decor and service. Best Burmese restaurant I've been to outside of Myanmar. We ate at 6pm and it was soon full with a queue outside. Very noisy being full but at least it was happy and appreciative noise.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank chiangmaicharlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Visited for a second time and still like the food but find the place too tight and not comfortable. Recommend allowing a lot of waiting time due to popularity of place. Street parking not easy around main meal times. Suggest paying with cash.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Mjchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Mingalaba also viewed

 

Been to Mingalaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.