We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uneven European”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trapeze European Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Trapeze European Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 171 Restaurants in Burlingame
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Burlingame Ave.
Coeur D Alene
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Uneven European”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had lunch. It was a Monday. We three were the only people in the restaurant. That said, the menu is European and diverse. I asked to have the seafood served separate from my spinach salad. The seafood combination arrived hot and perfect in a separate bowl. The spinach left much to be desired. Bread was dry and tastless. A companion raved about his Greek chopped salad. Tried another's vanilla gelato: superb. The lemon gelato was weak and grainy. Wish they had some Turkish entrees reflecting the owner's background.

This should be a good place to go. Better lighting. Better salad dressing! It deserves more patrons. Might be better at dinner.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdafloathouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattahoochee Hills, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprisingly excellent!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We happened in on this restaurant on a whim while Holiday shopping. Now it's one of our favorites! I don't believe I've ever had a better NY Steak anywhere, even in NY!  Astoundingly good. I was equally satisfied sampling the other fair at our table. The service was excellent, and the menu isn't too expensive either. Looking forward to making this place a regular.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sudsarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly, delicious!”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Once you have dined at Trapeze, you will have trouble considering any other. The variety of dishes, lovely decor and polite, personal service make you feel so welcome that you'll become a regular customer.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Meryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The food was excellent and serving portions very generous. We had the scallops and scallop risotto- very good! Smaller restaurant with nice ambiance and good service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jbhlaguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great people, good food!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a place where the locals gather, Steve & Sema the owners go out of there way to make you feel welcome.

Food is always good and a fair value.. Occasionally its spectacular!

Service can be hit or miss depending on the server, but if you have any problems just let Steve know and its taken care of!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BriefBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trapeze European Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Trapeze European Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing