We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot Doughnuts - Melt In Your Mouth”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #3 of 16 Dessert in Burbank
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hot Doughnuts - Melt In Your Mouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Was just there this past Saturday morning - the "hot" light was on! I grew up on these and think they are the best doughnuts in the world. They just melt in your mouth! And unlike most doughnut places, where, for example, the chocolate iced only have chocolate, at KK they have the sugar glaze and the chocolate! Amazing!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Where did they all go?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

These doughnuts went from unknown to the greatest in a matter of months. They were sold everywhere. Now they have gone the way of the dinosaur. Get them while they are hot as there are not many locations left

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love Krispy Kreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We love Krispy Kreme. It's too bad many locations have closed. We enjoy going inside and watching the donuts being made. Its always warm in there and smells delicious. If you don't want to go in, they do have drive thru available. All the flavors are yummy, i always get the glazed. If you have kids under 18 make sure you fill out the birthday sign up. Your child will get a coupon on their birthday for a dozen donuts FREE. My daughter has been receiving hers for the past 3 years and she loves it! That's so nice, no one does that anymore!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank partucha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Walked here from Courtyard by Marriott. Good donuts. Wish I hadn't had the chocolate milk too, though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissingKailua88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daswo
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just what I wanted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Got 2 doughnuts and coffee for $5.00 - great price! Coffee was delicious and doughnuts were great too!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank daswo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing