We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Decent!”

Kabuki Japanese Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Kabuki Japanese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 427 Restaurants in Burbank
Restaurant details
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“More Than Decent!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Fast and decent Japanese food. Can get crowded and noisy dining in. Sashimi tasted fresh...

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HYPERSHARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Happy hour pricing and good food”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My son and I ate at Kabuki for a late lunch and were surprised to find it was Happy Hour. This made the pricing very affordable as sushi goes and everything still tasted very good. The sushi here is better than many, but not the top notch (maybe second notch), still very good and fresh though. My son does not eat sushi so he ordered chicken wings and tempura mozzarella. They were both very good as well. The service was ok, but it was a bit confusing as a couple different waiters came and went. They had put another customer’s food on our ticket and in fixing it left off the chicken wings…I told them about the mistake and they said the wings were on the house because of the confusion, so I really can’t complain about that. We would recommend and plan to return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rblbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sushi, Great price.”
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Good, fresh sushi, at a great price! Clean, Warm, Friendly atmosphere. We celebrate birthdays and anniversaries there. We bring our baby there too. Happy Hour menu available. New items added to menu all the time. Sushi bar, indoor and outside seating available.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rknjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Very good and reasonable”
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Working for a Japanese company I have eaten a ton of sushi. The quality here was good, not great but the prices were reasonable and the service was excellent. It has a casual atmoshere which is great for an easy night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“5 years ago, kabuki was...”
Reviewed February 1, 2009

5 years ago, kabuki was the best sushi chain in l.a. after a menu makeover, hiring of more efficient service, prettier plating, even an addition of frozen yogurt as a dessert... the food is terrible. kudos for making everything look nice but taste horrible! i nearly vomited my meal the last time i went, and i will never go back here!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kabuki Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing