We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burbanks best kept secret!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Portofino Inn Burbank
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Burbanks best kept secret!”
Reviewed August 19, 2010

I recently stayed at the Portofino Inn in Burbank and was completely satisfied with everything. The staff goes far and beyond what you would expect! Customer service was excellent, the rooms were very tasteful and much nicer than higher end hotels I've stayed at in the past. I traveled with my young son and felt completely safe. We will always stay here when we travel to LA!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CincinnatiMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    63
    30
    9
    13
See reviews for
52
55
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2010

It was a great stay at Portofinno Inn, Burbank during my stay over there. The room, facilities, Breakfast arrangements.. everything is real good. The Hotel Administration is very cooperative and helpful. The Hotel Administration staff guided us to visit all the nice places which are to be visited. It was because of the help from Hotel Authorities that we could comfortably visit Universal Studios too. Whenever I again visit Burbank, I would love to stay at Portofinno Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dj_11_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on an evening on our California Road Trip. Having being camping along PCH we really wanted a nice, clean hotel with a comfortable bed and Portofino delivered!
The staff were helpful and the directions given on the web site were very easy to follow to get to the hotel.
It is a bit light on the “extras” – swimming pool, room service and in-house laundry BUT the owners have good recommendations for restaurants and laundries close by.
I’d particularly like to recommend the Laundromat close by to here on the corner of Olive and Almeadea: we dropped off (a lot!) of laundry at 6pm and for $10 + tip they had been washed, dried and neatly folded by 10am the next morning. So convenient, and a REALLY reasonably priced service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRAM_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We were only one night in Burbank and I chose the Portofino Inn based on the good reviews I found here. Though the reviews were extremely good, we were still blown away by how nice this place is. The room was decorated as beautifully as any high end (Grand Hyatt, Westin, etc) hotel, but also had a lot of extra amenities, including an ironing board and iron, microwave, fridge. Wireless internet access is free, basic breakfast is free... what a find! It's also only about 1/2 mile from downtown Burbank (I think the road is called San Fernando) with tons of restaurants and bars and boutiques. We walked there in the evening for a really pleasant dinner. I can't say enough about how pretty and well located the Portofino Inn is, and at a really good price!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

too expensive for what you get- a very average motel. there was some problems with the rooms: the air condition was so loud, that it actually disturbed our sleeping, but without air codition it was too hot and stifling. rooms has a wierd smell and the toiled were flushed all the time (not our fault...) with no reason. Two nights in a row, the lamb fell from the ceiling on the floor. lucky that the bed we slept on wasn't underneath it! for this price I think you can find something better.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravitsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hainesville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Recently spent 10 nights there with family...As read on other reviews, the outside doesn't look like much but the rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean. I wish they had coffeemakers in the room rather than free juice and coffee in lobby but we've learned to bring a coffeemaker with us when traveling. Very basic continental breakfast but saved our family a lot of money daily. The owner was very nice and helpful. Daughter recently moved to Burbank and when I come to visit in the future, I'll definitely stay at the Portofino Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

The location, price, convenience, parking, cleanliness and friendly and helpful staff all exceeded our expectations. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
632 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#4 of 20 in Burbank
656 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Burbank-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
0.7 mi away
Burbank Inn & Suites
Burbank Inn & Suites
#14 of 20 in Burbank
83 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Inn Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Inn Burbank

Property: Portofino Inn Burbank
Address: 924 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Portofino Inn Burbank 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portofino Inn is a 50 room Hotel/Motel that is located in the heart of Burbank, we are only a few minutes away from the Disney studios, Warner Brother Studios, short drive from Griffith Observatory, Hollywood sign, Magic Mountain, Down town Los Angeles, Hollywood, Universal Studios and only 9 minutes away from Bob Hope Air Port... Portofino Inn offers King, Double Queen, (Smoking and non-smoking) Queen Handy-cap as well as a King non-smoking with a Jacuzzi. We are family oriented as well as great for business travelers, stay from one night and extend your stay as long as needed. Portofino Inn - Burbank is under NEW MANAGEMENT as of Jan. 2015. Please give us the pleasure to meet your hospitality needs and allow us the opportunity to earn/keep your business. We pride ourselves in the level of customer service we provide to each and every one of our customers. Every customer is our most important customer. Alfredo, Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Portofino Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Portofino Hotel Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing