We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Needs UPDATING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Burbank-Glendale
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Khalidsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 386 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I would have given this place a 2-rating if not for the management. They were very helpful and courteous when we asked for a new room after we checked in. The first room smelled of pet urine and odor control, although they don't allow pets. Also, you could hear the neighbors next door as if they were in the room. The second room was apparently an upgrade, and was better, although it had a faint musky odor and was a bit dated. Breakfast is minimal ( you pick it up in the very small lobby and take it back to your room ) but adequate. Parking was limited as well. This is value lodging in an expensive city; you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room WITHOUT an adjoining door (you can hear right through them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckgrafix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The management was very friendly and helpful. Parking was limited in the front lot, but there is an additional side lot out of view of the hotel door. Free continental breakfast with Danish, cold cereal, coffee, orange juice toast and oranges. Rooms were average, with TV, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Could use some scrubbing and carpet cleaning. Pool was clean, but small, adjacent to the parking lot. We were travelling on a budget, so it was adequate, and with the package deal including flights, the price was hard to beat. It was very close to Universal Studios and many attractions. The owner was very helpful and gave insight on great places to visit and excellent directions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here to be close to universal studios. Desk staff was nice, but rooms were barely this side of acceptable. I was not expecting a lot, and this could not reach my minimal expectations.
Room was old, air conditioner was 6 inches from bed and just blew into side of bed, and room had a smell that stayed with us all day. I felt the need to wash my hands a lot. Complimentary breakfast was on a counter in a 5' x'5 lobby in Office, and was very simple.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. I should have spent $50 more and stayed elsewhere, or paid $50 less, stayed longe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times over the years when I've been on a budget and this place is ok. Just an average Travelodge in my opinion. The rooms are pretty small and dated but for the price, that's what I'd expect. Every room I've stayed in has been clean. Good location, very close to the airport. Parking lot is very small. If you just need a cheap place to spend a night, this place does the job. Just don't expect any extras.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winchester99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The good things.....
1) no bed bugs found;
2) centrally located
3) the staff is nice

Beware:
1) old A/C units...loud and they smell
2 black strands of hair on the sheets (5 long stand)...doesn't make you feel like the room was cleaned.

I'm sorry but thus one is not a repeater.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
185 reviews
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
673 reviews
North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#98 of 355 in Los Angeles
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Safari Inn
#3 of 20 in Burbank
728 reviews
Universal City Area
Nite Inn at Universal City
Nite Inn at Universal City
#142 of 355 in Los Angeles
184 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#184 of 355 in Los Angeles
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Burbank-Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Address: 1112 N Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-2527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range: $101 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Burbank-Glendale 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Burbank-Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burbank-Glendle Hotel Burbank
Burbank Travel Lodge
Burbank Travelodge
Travel Lodge Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing