We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crystal View Lounge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Burbank

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burbank
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
united states
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crystal View Lounge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

The hotel was great, very clean and so close to Burbank fun! The Crystal View Lounge on the top floor is a hidden secret! Excellent views of the city and a nice lounge feel.. Very quiet but a great place to go to have a relaxing drink before hitting up Burbank! Even if you are just in the city head up to the top floor of the Holiday Inn.. We had so much fun up there and the view of the city is incredible!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    212
    115
    36
    67
See reviews for
175
99
44
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, Ca
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

I was going to a funeral in L.A. and just needed a room for one night. I got my room for $85 using Price Line and after reading some of the reviews, I was a little concerned about my upcoming stay.

Boy, was I pleasantly surprised! What a GREAT find! I stayed on the 4th floor and my room was spacious and CLEAN. The staff was very friendly.

Right across the street is a Gordon Biersch restaurant. I know there are other restaurants and shops all within walking distance, but I didn't catch their names. Also, many local restaurants offer delivery service to your room. I know BJ's was one of them.

I enjoyed the hotel and location so much that I will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_UCLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

I don't know what is up with all the negative reviews here about this hotel. We went on Priceline and found a great price of $77.00 per night. It was perfect for our mini-vacation to Universal Studios for our kids prior to them returning to school next week.

We were put on the 8th floor and had a view of the gazebo. All rooms have a flat panel tv and our beds were extremely comfortable, we didn't want to get out of bed most days.

Hallways were brightly lit and I did not see any dirty carpet anywhere. Our room had clean carpeting. I just don't get some of the complainer's here on Tripadvisor.

We got really lucky because it had every item we wanted our hotel to have: free parking, fridge in room, restaurant, and pool. My friend and here daughter stayed in a room with two doubles as did myself and my son. Location is an easy-peasy 10 min. drive to Universal Studios. Hotel does not offer shuttle to Universal Studios, but that was fine, we had our rental car.

Hotel does offer free airport shuttle back and forth between Bob Hope Airport (BUR) only, so that's a plus if I ever fly back to LA through BUR and I plan to stay at Holiday Inn again.

One evening we decided to eat at the restaurant and my son ordered the patty melt and I had the turkey, bacon avocado sandwich. Both were delicious. On breakfast however, I was misinformed the week before our trip, when I called to confirm if my 11 yr old would be free of charge to eat the breakfast buffett, and was told several times "Yes, as long as a paying adult is eating too ($10.95)". WRONG. On the day we ate the breakfast buffett, they said I had to pay $6.95 for my kid and $10.95 for myself. My friend and I were disgruntled. Breakfast buffett was scrambled eggs, sausage patties, potatos, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, cereal and fruit. Otherwise, your other option is to order from the menu. Not worth my $10.95.

They offer room service, but we didn't bother. Both were decent. Restaurant staff, concierge and front desk staff were all very pleasant to work with.

There is a CVS Pharmacy and a Ralphs grocery store less than 5 minutes driving time away which I used one night to pick up cough drops and bottled waters.

Because we ran around so much at Universal Studios, we never got a chance to play in the pool.

Hotel was decent, efficient and clean and so very close to Hollywood and Universal Studios.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redenvelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

This hotel is easy to get to - just off the I 5 and if you are driving then it connects handy to downtown LA, Santa Monica and LAX via the respective highways. Lovely room, neat, tidy, quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Office centre for printing tickets etc and free wifi was great.
Therse are everal restaurants nearby, shops and pubs. We ate in BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse just across the street, lovely food, friendly staff, lively atmosphere. Only 5 minutes drive from Universal Studios which is easy to get to as well.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed here 7 Nights in July and it was great. The hotel is a bit out-dated, but is still very nice. The staff was always very helpful and ready to assist. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We had absolutely no problems at all. The area that the hotel is located is truly amazing and beautiful. There is quite a few restaurants, shops and a huge mall within walking distance. My overall experience was very pleasant and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank permic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

We stayed about two nights in this hotel, it was very nice and spacious. There was this person who didnt have an very good attitude but besides that it was pretty nice. I loved how the staff of the restaurant were very nice. It is a lilttle expensive but really good so it is worth it!
I do recommed this hotel! Very Nice!
=]

Stayed May 2006, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily_1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
162 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

Great location - downtown area. Nice interiors, spacious rooms.
Not much of a choice in the restaurants, but the staff at the restaurant were very nice - they were ready to cook up anything that me and my wife wanted. But restaurant is expensive - better to eat at any of the other restaurants in the downtown area - just walking distance. Front desk staff were not at all co-operative - they need to change their attitude.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganapathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.7 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
1.4 mi away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burbank

Property: Holiday Inn Burbank
Address: 150 E. Angeleno Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burbank 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center! Conveniently located for the business traveler, as well as the vacationing traveler. We offer: free parking, excluding meetings & banquets, Burbank Airport shuttle service, standard rooms, suites, meeting rooms, banquet facilities and catering; make your reservations today! Conveniently located to downtown Burbank, Disney Studio, Warner Brothers, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Old Town Pasadena, home of the Rose Bowl, is just a few miles away also. Stroll down Hollywood and Highland located minutes from the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. Come explore all our fantastic hotel has to offer for the business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Burbank Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing