We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FREE GUEST PARKING- Great for family reunions or business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Burbank

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burbank
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
NYC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“FREE GUEST PARKING- Great for family reunions or business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a nice hotel, located in the valley, that can accommodate large groups. We were a family reunion and had approximately 14 rooms blocked. We were offered a very nice group rate so I felt the "value" was excellent. My room was on the 15 floor and had a beautiful view of the hills (We even witnessed a brush fire and were amazed at how fast the fire spread across the hills!) Our room was recently renovated and was nice and clean. Even the A/C filters in our air-conditioning unit were spotless! We were happy with our 2 queen beds and a mini fridge (which is a great addition if you are spending more than 1 night!) My Uncle is a smoker and the 2nd floor only is dedicated to smoking rooms, which made him very happy! My Auntie was given a room on the 4th floor, located below some hotel construction/ renovation. As soon as I called the front desk to express our displeasure, they changed her room which made us very happy!
As a whole-Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was very accommodating and friendly as well. (Not too sure what all of the men standing in the driveway were for, as none of them ever offered any type of help the entire week we were there.)
We had breakfast in the restaurant, which offered a nice price and decent food. We were also privy to some parties that were hosted at the facility and the rooms were decorated beautifully.
Parking was FREE to overnight guests which was AWESOME!
Located just across the street from San Fernando Blvd, this hotel was a short walk from some delish eateries and shopping, including a 3 story mall.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are considering a trip to Universal Studios or as a base for an L.A. trip as it was about 40 minutes to get to the heart of L.A and about 50 minutes to Santa Monica Venice Beach.

Room Tip: The higher the better...and ask to face the hills--it was a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBestIsYetToCome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you very much to take the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you and your travel party had a great stay at our property. Our staff is working hard to make every stay as a nice memorable experince to our guests. We are looking forward to have you back.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    173
    96
    33
    63
See reviews for
137
81
41
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

In terms of the room, this is nicest Holiday Inn that I have stayed. The beds were comfortable and the linens were great shape. The bathroom also was clean and appeared to be recently remodeled as the the fixtures were in really good condition. My only complaint about the rooms is that the furniture is not toddler friendly and there were sharp corners everywhere.

The rest of the hotel is very dated but nothing was broken or out of order. The location is really good in terms of things to do in Burbank and traveling to and from Universal Studios was easy. I did not like that the parking structure is disconnected from the hotel, but parking was free and plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gertrudeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our proprty.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
LAXBB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
488 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

No free breakfast for platinum member. I This is only a few Holiday inn that I stayed that did not offer free breakfast to platinum members.

Other than that, it is not a bad hotel

Parking is free. You will need to get your pass validated at the front desk. This hotel is within walking distance to a whole bunch of restaurants and shopping. Location is good

It is clean and quiet.
Some parts of the hotel need some upgrade, like the carpets,
Internet was fine.

Room Tip: No free breakfast for platinum member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your time to write this review. Unfortunately IHG has changed the rewards program so there will be consistency in all our properties world wide. This means that the amenities you receive as a loyal Platinum Member are extra points for your stay or a drink card or a gift bag.
If you are referring to the free continental breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express, this is an amenity exclusive to the Holiday Inn Express, but not a full service hotel like ours.
Kind Regards,

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
262 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I'm a Hilton girl, but this was all I could find available for a last minute trip to the Glendale area. The hotel is OK, but very dated. The staff was very friendly and I appreciated the fresh coffee at the Front Desk on my way to the Fitness room. The room was also OK - clean and comfortable, just from the 80s. The hotel stay worked out fine, but I won't be running back there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your comments and we are in the process of upgrading our rooms. Please let us know of any future plans you have in staying with us so we can make sure that you will have a remodeled room.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
LAXBB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a really nice Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean, good location with super comfortable beds. The staff was helpful and professional. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank droraback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your 5 star report. We are happy that your last stay with us was so wonderful for you. We hope to have you back soon.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Great location in Burbank! Shopping close by! Staff was nice to give me an early check in! Room was clean and comfortable the whole week! Beautiful view of the mountains and the facilities are nice! Got some great pics down at the gazebo area! I would recommend this hotel for travel!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cbjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your 5 star report. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to acommidate you with your early check in and that you had such a wunderful time. We are looking forward to have you back at our property,

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable, hotel staff was very polite and helpful. The shuttle service guys were awesome. will stay there again. It is within walking distance of local restaurants ad venues.

Room Tip: room 222 like an apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you very much for you five star review. We take pride in our work, so our guests feel good. We looking forward to have you back.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
Holday Inn Burbank Media Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.7 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
0.7 mi away
Burbank Inn & Suites
Burbank Inn & Suites
#13 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
2.7 mi away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#3 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burbank

Property: Holiday Inn Burbank
Address: 150 E Angeleno Ave, Burbank, CA 91502-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burbank 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center! Conveniently located for the business traveler, as well as the vacationing traveler. We offer: free parking, excluding meetings & banquets, Burbank Airport shuttle service, standard rooms, suites, meeting rooms, banquet facilities and catering; make your reservations today! Conveniently located to downtown Burbank, Disney Studio, Warner Brothers, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Old Town Pasadena, home of the Rose Bowl, is just a few miles away also. Stroll down Hollywood and Highland located minutes from the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. Come explore all our fantastic hotel has to offer for the business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Burbank Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing