We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“same as the last”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burbank
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“same as the last”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This place is good for a night stay but dont be waiting to be wow'd I am actually trying a different hotel next time I visit. House keeping didnt do the coffee pot. No free breakfast and they charge for cookies

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Scott C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The Holiday Inn Burbank is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret that we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    228
    121
    42
    73
See reviews for
192
105
45
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ware, Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Last stop on our USA trip and this was better than our last Vegas hotel in every way: friendly staff, great facilities, fridge in the room, great decor and covered parking (free) right next door. Even though it was close to the freeway the rooms are well sound proofed and it was a safe clean area. Handy launderette, cosy swimming pool and a good hot buffet breakfast. Very short drive to the movie studios if that's on your agenda.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duffers1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I've stayed here twice in the last month for weekend trips. I had two different rooms in two different towers. I didn't have any experiences with smells or cleanliness. One air conditioner by the elevators broke and the carpet was damp from that but both times my rooms were extremely clean and didn't smell. You also can't beat the location! It's awesome and a great place to stay for Dodger games and going to Hollywood! They give you free parking too so I think it's a great deal for the location and what you get with it!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darryl370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here on business last week for 4 nights. Great location, very close to downtown Burbank. Plenty of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, movie theatre and shopping within walking distance. Easy drive to Glendale. 10 minutes to Bob Hope Airport. Easy to get to Hollywood and Downtown LA.

The hotel itself is a disappointment. The Lobby and main tower was tired and worn. It was a bit dank and musty. The room was OK at best. Definitely needs an update. The lobby needs to be renovated, the rugs need to be replaced If you must stay here, request the new tower.

The Breakfast is worth skipping. Runny scrambled eggs, the sausage tasted like it was a couple days old. The Coffee was terrible. How hard is it for a hotel to serve good coffee? Most places I stay at serve coffee all day for free. I suggest you go to one of the restaurants on San Fernando for a decent breakfast. I liked Noah's Bagels.

The bar in the lobby was really lame. But there are a few decent bars outside the hotel. I liked the Story Tavern for drinks.

There is not a Priority Club Member club lounge in this hotel.

The pool is not worth writing about.

The manager seemed very nice and genuinely wanted to help. The concierge was ok.

Overall, I really liked the proximity to a lot of things but Id probably not stay here next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burbank hotels

San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Burbank 2 nights 7/30 - 8/1. I booked the room via price line at 105 per night. First off, the smell of the carpet that hit me when the elevator doors opened on my floor was dank and musty. My room didn't smell great either. the room was very basic, sterile and un-inviting. While the bed was ok, the pillows were extremely uncomfortable. I would definitely not stay here again

Room Tip: Unless you smoke DO NOT accept a smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryKay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Upon arrival the smell was nauseating, As a Innkeeper myself , I went down to the front desk to tell them of my absolute discomfort,with no satisfaction. The room not only smelled so bad that it took three bottles of Fabrize that we purchased locally,but also had to request house keeping to come and actually clean the tub and bathroom floor, They did a half cleaning and left. there were still dirty footprints and hair all over the floor. It is very disappointing when you notify the staff and nothing is done to rectify the situation. By the way, I was with a group and my room was not the only room that was disgusting.

Room Tip: Do not pick this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cshumate27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear cshumate27,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received poor service from our housekeeping as well the nauseating smell in the room. I understand the discomfort this caused you. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksoj5
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a long get-away weekend. We wanted to do the typical sightseeing things - Griffith Park, Hollywood Blvd, Santa Monica Pier and Venice Beach. We had a great time and the hotel was a great value.

It was easy to come and go - free parking was a big plus. There was a real heat wave when we were there, and we appreciated that it was covered parking so the car wasn't too hot when we needed it.

The lobby is big and comfortable. Everyone who works there is very helpful. The place is clean.

The breakfast buffet is a great value. Great, fresh, hot and cold food. Not a huge variety of choices but plenty enough for us. Everything was fresh and tasted very good. A nice way to start each day.

OK, so a few nits. The hotel was full when we checked in. There was quite a wait for the one elevator car in the middle of the building. Later I learned there was a glass-enclosed elevator down at the end of the building. The elevators and hallways don't seem to be air conditioned. The lobby felt cool enough, but by the time we got off the elevator at the 18th floor it was steaming.

Because the hotel was full we were upgraded to a "junior king executive" or something like that. It was big. Great view. Bed was comfortable. The air conditioner turned on but did not really cool the air. We were so tired, we just went to sleep. But in the morning we had to call for someone to repair the unit. The repairman came right up - we went out for the morning and when we came back it was fixed.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksoj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
0.7 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#14 of 20 in Burbank
178 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
1.4 mi away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burbank

Property: Holiday Inn Burbank
Address: 150 E Angeleno Ave, Burbank, CA 91502-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burbank 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center! Conveniently located for the business traveler, as well as the vacationing traveler. We offer: free parking, excluding meetings & banquets, Burbank Airport shuttle service, standard rooms, suites, meeting rooms, banquet facilities and catering; make your reservations today! Conveniently located to downtown Burbank, Disney Studio, Warner Brothers, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Old Town Pasadena, home of the Rose Bowl, is just a few miles away also. Stroll down Hollywood and Highland located minutes from the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. Come explore all our fantastic hotel has to offer for the business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Burbank Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing