We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly managed although the hotel is nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
1 review
“Poorly managed although the hotel is nice”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I attended a convention where the convention had the whole hotel. There was a flat rate for standard rooms and suites. I booked as soon as the suites were available. I was given a written confirmation. When I arrived I found out my suite was given away to someone. I was given free breakfast and a couple of dinners. The breakfast buffets were good. The dinner entrees were overpriced and I order salmon ($23) and it came with barbeque sauce on it to cover up the fact that the salmon was not fresh. I sent it back. The hotel is nice and except for the above incidents it would have been fine. Maybe the staff get overwhelmed with large groups.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaMW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    334
    133
    58
    34
See reviews for
223
139
66
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Well parking is a hastle especially when you have 3 young kids who do fall a sleep in the car and they need to be carried to the room. It is also expensive, $14 a day.. I suggest opening the restaurant parking for families and elders for the quick access. Restuarant was way expensive, 3 drinks, 2 kids, 1 adult was $23!! oh yeah and 1 banana was $3.50, half was $2!! Lobby was awesome, Rooms were nice, Kids loved the pool. Pool hours are ok, but when we wanted to hang out by the pool around the fire pit and chat with some family and friends we were kicked out we were not loud what so ever.. The staff did help us out with a crib and a fridge we needed for medication.. Hallways give you the idea it is a really old hotel before renovation. dont get a rebate room or you will be staring at the top of a roof, nice view, LOL!... It was a love hate relationship.. recommend only to couples and business folks.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmayoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

We had nothing but problems with our reservations from the time we got there until the day we left (four days). From the time we tried to check-in they were telling us different things... we didn't have enough points for one night (we did) and charged our credit card $175- which my husband finally got straightened out 3 hours later. The next day they said we did not have reservations for the following two nights- that they were canceled! We would have left except we prepaid the last night to get the $99 advance purchase rate. Then they said we did not pay that $99- even though my credit card showed we did. Then they said we didn't get the package we booked and that they didn't show it on their system- I had to show them my printed reservation. The third day on our way to the beach- our credit card called us- the hotel had backed out the $99, re-charged it, put $500 hold on, charged $199 for the second nigh ton top of the $500, and charged our card $76 over and over and over. Our credit card denied these repetitive charges, disabled our card (i.e. WE also could not use it) and called us. The hotel denied all of it despite our proof. We talked to several employees and the manager. They wasted at least 6 hours of a short trip! And the food at the restaurant is AWFUL- cold and tasteless and not as advertised.

Also- only one, small hot tub outside and no indoor pool. My fault for not checking- but I would have liked to sit inside by a pool and read since it was chilly.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Broncopea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Two comfortable nights in the Marriott by the Burbank airport. You literally drive out of the front of the airport and the Marriott is there across the street on yourright. Clean, friendly staff, plenty of amenities and a great breakfast buffet. There is a convention center right next to the facility which was hosting something called "Monsterpalooza" so be prepared for interesting guests associated conventions.
Parking is charged for however there was plenty of it available.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

I really liked this Marriott. I felt that it was a great value for the price we paid ($127+tax/night, breakfast included, parking extra). We stayed for 2 nights. The lobby is spacious and comfortable. The front desk staff members were great. Check-in and check-out was easy; we had no problem getting checked into our room at 12:00pm. The room was clean and comfortable. Like all Marriotts, the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was nice and quiet, absolutely no problem with any airport noise at all. The breakfast buffet was good with eggs made to order and plenty of side items to choose from. We also had lunch there one time. The wait staff was excellent each time we ate there. The business center was nice with around 5 or so computers. We used it several times throughout our stay. The concierge was great at answering any of our questions. The shuttle to Universal Studios was a nice amenity.

I liked the location of this hotel. It was so easy to find. It was also easy to get around to other places from this location by traveling down North Hollywood Way. Warner Bros. Studio was around 10 or 15 minutes away. It also didn’t take long to get to Hollywood and Highland Blvd. It is especially convenient if you are flying out of Bob Hope Airport since they provide a shuttle.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again anytime.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank j'smomTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Our room was very clean and smelled good. We are very picky when it comes to hotels and their cleanliness, and this place was a good match for us. Sheets and pillows were clean, and so was the bathroom. Also, it was quiet even though it's near the airport. The hotel is divided into 2 multi-story buildings: An east building, and a west building. We stayed in the east one. Our 3 night stay cost a total of $313.80. Parking was $14/night with a total cost of $42.00. I felt safe parking our car there overnight. The hotel has a very nice restaurant, but we chose to walk across the street to one of many other restaurants including Dennys, Subway, Starbucks and maybe 4 others. When I looked on the internet for an aerial view of the hotel, the restaurant complex to the west of the hotel was not present. It just showed an empty dirt lot. But it's now a restaurant complex. (Check Google Earth for a photo of the complex that I took.) So if you stay here, you will feel quite at home with plenty of options for food that are close by. I'd absolutely stay here again, and it's an easy drive to Universal Studios and Warner Bros. Studios. Happy Travels!

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jason8870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Marriott's are known for there consistent quality and this location is no exception. The rooms are recently renovated and the beds are comfortable. There is a good restaurant located in the hotel (The Daily Grill), which makes it easy just to stay in, not something I usually do. It's located near an airport, so you will have some airplane noise and there is the occasional train crossing noise, but if you have the fan going, you don't really notice it. Nice large business center, with new printers and such. Parking lot is a little confusing and costs $12.00/day. Internet is $12.95/day, unless you have MR status or have a rate which includes it. Nice hotel, and convenient to Burbank airport...I would stay here again. Happy travels.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iceair614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
651 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#6 of 20 in Burbank
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Property: Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Address: 2500 N Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services make us a premier conference center in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR). Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern California's hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at our luxurious Burbank hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing