We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
eureka
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to stay a little spendy but keep in mind it is Burbank lots of local close by attractions pretty good restaurant on site very good lounge nice pool and very clean overall very friendly staff little tight to get into off of the road driveways not near as big as should be but not a big deal would definitely stay again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EurekaOverthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. Our hotel offers many amenities, including our refreshing salt water pools and delicious on-site restaurant Daily Grill, designed to provide our guests with a deluxe stay they expect from us. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    329
    132
    58
    34
See reviews for
221
137
65
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Many of the rooms have now been redone in one of the hotel towers and are nicely done. The concierge lounge has a better variety of evening food and breakfast items that most Marriott's I have stayed at

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akleinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
It was wonderful to have you here and your kind comments about our hotel are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of our newly renovated guestrooms and delicious food options we serve. We are happy that you had the opportunity to stay with the Marriott brand numerous times and we can’t thank you enough for your continued loyalty. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Burbank Airport hotel for a total of five nights...in that time we had NO hotel housekeeping service..this after speaking with a day supervisor who told us "they'd" be there shortly to clean our room and they never showed up...we complained to the hotel desk supervisor and after being told our room would be cleaned by 5:30 that evening and again, NOTHING...no one showed. We had a privacy sign hung on the door from time to time and apparently housekeeping hasn't the moxie to knock on the door and ask us if we'd like our room cleaned......My husband contacted the hotel manager, who, credited our room charge by a $100 or so bucks but that isn't the point...we found our room in basic "decline"....rust showing from shower fixtures and lamp shades that appeared to be damaged. Much has changed in a years' period of time; last year our stay there was delightful...no problems with privacy signs or people not showing when they said they'd be there. During this trip the pluses were the "Daily Grill" hotel restaurant and a waiter named Chris who, in my years of travel, is probably one of the best wait staff I've ever encountered. Polite, efficient, friendly, and a wonderful sense of humor; the bartender, Daniel, also first class; the hotel is lucky to have them on staff.....would I recommend the hotel at this point? Only if you're prepared for a challenge....we can hope things will improve as the shuttle service to the Burbank Airport is top notch...no worries about "late" or no shows...and a convenient location to concert venues particularly the Greek Theater where we saw Ringo Starr and His All Starr Band....again, totally fantastic concert.....

Room Tip: Book your room separately from your airline reservation....don't "do" the obvious such...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
While we are thrilled that you enjoyed your meals at our on-site restaurant and also the service provide to you by two of our team members, it was disappointing to hear that you were not happy with other areas of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the lack of housekeeping to your guestroom. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping team so that it may be addressed. We appreciate your review and we hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My reservation was for a room with 2 double beds. Upon check-in I was told all they had was a room with a king. They said they would get us a roll away bed...which NEVER came. They placed an invoice under our door the morning of our departure and it looked accurate. I checked my bank account online and to my surprise they were holding more than my invoice stated and double charged me for parking. Irritated, I questioned my charges at check out. The same guy and girl who checked us in explained they hold a deposit. The #'s still didn't match up. A director of rooms over heard me complaining and came over and apologized. He ended up giving us a $50 discount, while the guy looked on at us rudely. The wrong amount is still pending on my account today. NEVER again will we stay at a Marriott. After paying for their over priced car service to take us to City Walk we could of stayed at the HILTON or SHERATON for the same $ and been right there, while experiencing REAL hotel service. With so many hotels in the area, make the Marriott Burbank your last resort...IF EVEN THAT.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to make us aware of the issues you had with check-in and regarding your invoice. It is always our goal to create a wonderful stay for all of our guests and we regret that we did not accomplish this for you. We will address your comments with our staff so that we may better handle situations like this and create a great experience for our future guests. We encourage you to contact us directly should the situation need further attention. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were so impressed with this hotel, we could not recommend it more. Meticulously kept and
great location for LA touring and Universal. Restaurant serves excellent food no need to venture out. A great find!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcbtzl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It is wonderful to read a glowing review such as yours as this is the experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed our delicious on-site restaurant Daily Grill and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I booked this location as Elite member for its proximity to universal studios. This hotel appealed for location and with a concierge option we assumed it would be clean, even if a bit old. The lobby and common areas were fine, but rooms were horrible. Furniture soiled and stained. Mattresses on pull out filthy. We had to be moved to three rooms, just to find one clean enough to sleep kids in. The third had a broken glass under mattress, and a leaky toilet and it was the best and last choice on property. Had to have it cleaned, as we waited. We would have left but it was too late at night to move our kids. Will definitely not come back, even if they did comp our room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our guests comfort and satisfaction are always important to us and it’s disappointing to learn that your overall stay was not as you expected. Arriving at a hotel and not being able to just relax in your room can be absolutely frustrating and we sincerely apologize that this is the type of challenging experience you and your family were presented with at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area so that we can renew your trust in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

After travelling all over the state for the past 4 weeks this was our final destination before returning home to Australia. We booked the package which also included our tickets to Universal Studios. The staff we unbelievably nice, Rooms clean and spacious and a choice of 2 swimming pools which suited our needs perfectly. We were close to everything, tho atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was also provided and beautifully presented with the most entertaining chef. We left feeling relaxed and recharged.

Room Tip: There are rooms with views over the swimming pool which is really handy when travelling with childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookstoursagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We couldn’t have said it better; the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel is the perfect retreat for having fun or relaxing. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort and amenities provided by our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. They will be thrilled to hear your feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#6 of 20 in Burbank
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Property: Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Address: 2500 N Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services make us a premier conference center in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR). Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern California's hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at our luxurious Burbank hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing