We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Nearby Hotels
$219
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$248
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$197
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tangerine(Burbank)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Anabelle Hotel(Burbank)
$260
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel(Burbank)(Great Value!)
$225
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
340
359
141
63
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
359
141
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeconvention centerburbank airportdaily grill restaurantacross the streetdel tacooutdoor bareast towerfast food restaurantsuniversal studiosfull serviceupgraded to a suitelos angelesbob hopeper daylobby areahotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 939 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

When we first arrived to the hotel, we made it late because of connection problems at the airport. The first person was extremely rude and we all felt very mistreated. As we went up everything was very modern and clean. The room was OK and had all the components. We were staying in CA for a weekend so we had a limited amount of time. The downstairs guests service were amazing! Don in particular helped us with everything from getting a tour bus to a shuttle. The stay was nice but some areas need improvement. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it is close to many shopping centers/tourist attractions. Good experience, good price!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancoCecilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We’re thrilled that the convenient location of the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel added such value to your stay. It does concern us that you received anything other than polite and courteous service from our staff and we will be sure to share your comments with them in order to pre-empt any further occurrences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Booked a room here after coming home from Italy. I expect a nice place with a Marrott but was very pleased with the room (they upgraded us) the bar/restaurant (portions are huge!) and the executive lounge breakfast the next morning. A decent price, good parking, and a really nice staff make this a great place to stop before using Burbank Airport. We'll be back.

One suggestion - use website cheapairportparking.com to reserve parking in their lot if you have the time to book early- it's a lot cheaper ($9/night) than going through their front desk.

Room Tip: high floors worked really well
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triciammh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We’re so pleased to have been able to provide you with a comfortable stop over on your way home from Italy; what a beautiful trip that must have been! It’s a priority for our staff to ensure that our guests have the most enjoyable experience while here at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We thank you for your helpful suggestions and look forward to greeting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Arrived, checked in, went to sleep. It was a seamless transaction and easy going at the check-in. Room service is amazing, well organized and formal. A pleasant time spent at the location. Even being near the Airport you hear no noise of planes taking off or landing. There is just an amazing bliss.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank iReval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

How wonderful to hear that you were able to fully relax and enjoy a great night’s sleep while here at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. From start to finish, we work hard to provide our guests with the utmost in care and consideration and we’re happy to read that your stay represented just that. Please come and stay with us again soon and we thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The gold standard for hotels. An excellent, friendly and attentive staff, clean room and facilities, and a convenient location. I highly recommend this superb hotel. For sure, My family and I will again stay at the LA Marriott Burbank Airport hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We love hearing from our guests that their recent stay has inspired them to return to the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. Our staff work very hard to provide the utmost in care to our guests and we appreciate you acknowledging their efforts within your review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to our hotel again soon. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The staff at this hotel go WAY out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful stay. Michelle, at the front desk, was particularly amazing, from helping with room preference, to making sure I had all the info I needed on the complimentary shuttle to make it to my flight on time!!! (The weather was an issue, so that's why I took the shuttle, otherwise the airport is close enough to walk to... but the rooms are so quiet, you don't hear a sound. I slept VERY well each night.)
The rooms have been upgraded since the last time I stayed and they are very nice.
The food selection at the restaurant was awesome for both lunch & dinner. They even have an extensive and delicious "under 600 calorie" menu for those wanting to eat well, but lean, when they travel.
The fitness center has quite a few cardio machines and a nice pool, but no free weights, which worked out fine for me.
LOVE! LOVE! Love this hotel, and especially the staff. I wish ALL my hotel stays could be this pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseySFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

It’s wonderful to hear that the staff at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel worked quickly to help you make your flight. Our complimentary airport shuttle makes it easy to get back and forth from Burbank Airport without any hassle and gets you to enjoying your stay within minutes. We certainly appreciate your kind compliments for both our staff and our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay very soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews