We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport, decent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a hotel of convenience, close to the airport and a trusted brand. The hotel itself does have some nice trappings but overall it is a pretty standard room. Decent size, modest furnishings and clean in a very big hotel.

It does have plenty of self parking which I appreciate and it was fairly quite. The pool area, while nice, is fairly small considering the size of the hotel.

I would stay again for the purpose of fast access to the airport but if time was not a factor I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WCDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We are absolutely pleased to read that your recent stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel was comfortable and provided you with accommodations that fully met your needs. Please know that we have two pools on property and hope that during your next stay you will have the opportunity to enjoy both of them! We look forward to seeing you soon and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 896 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here for a week. Time enough to get quaint with the personnel and they made me feel very welcomed. Got the prime care to both my room and myself. I am really happy to interact with real people. Someone that cares.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

It is our primary goal to ensure that our guests are well taken care of and as if they are a member of our family. We’re thrilled that our staff created a memorable stay for you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another exceptional stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

WOW! This staff gets it! They bent over backwards for us and strived to ensure that we were well taken care of. We had an outdoor reception and the setting was really cool and the chefs and staff and bartender were friendly and super amazing! The hospitality staff and meeting coordinator checked in on us regularly and made sure that we had everything we needed. One other nice thing. We came in almost exactly on budget (a small credit was issued to us). My meeting was around 30 people. he rooms are tired and could use a facelift but they are clean and comfortable. One more thing - The breakfast at this place is second to none for this type of hotel. That omelette guy is hilarious and really cooks a fantastic omelette!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We’re so glad to hear that your business event exceeded your expectations and that our staff made sure that every need was met during your stay. We will be sure to share your kind compliments with our staff as we know it will make their day to know how much they impacted your stay. Thank you for entrusting the care of your meeting to us and for sharing with us how much you appreciated our efforts. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future and we thank you for your review of the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and was checked-in within a minute. Very efficient. Was told room key opened parking area gate but not told I would be charged $20 to park. Room with two Queen beds on 8th floor was fine, but nothing overwhelming. Standard toiletries with towels that needed to be replaced. Had to pay $12 for the Internet. Capital Grill was in the lobby. Good food but very pricey for a 3 star hotel. It is across the street from the Bob Hope airport and some fast food restaurants. Room was quiet and beds were comfortable. Only paid 90 for the room, but all the add-on fees made it not such a bargain. Bottom line is was nothing special. .... just a hotel room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We do appreciate you taking the time to share with us what aspects of your stay were enjoyable, as well as though you felt need our attention. Please accept our apologies that you were not made aware of our parking fees, as well as the charge for in-room Internet usage. We do provide complimentary Internet access throughout all public areas of our hotel for our guest’s convenience. It is good to hear that you received a restful night’s sleep and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights while in town for a friend's wedding and found the hotel centrally located between the many different wedding related activities. It was an easy walk from the airport (there's a nice walking path that you could miss if you weren't looking for it, but it was VERY easy and close. it would have been silly to take a taxi it was a 5 min walk). The hotel was clan and staff was friendly. I spent a few hours by the pool and that area was nice as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

It certainly sounds like you had an enjoyable time while staying at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel and we hope your friend’s wedding was just as enjoyable. The walking path near our hotel is perfect for biking or just taking a leisurely stroll to enjoy the area. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

When I arrived our reserved room was not ready. We were tired from a cross country trip and disappointed. Management turned it around instantly. A suitable room was found. Fruit and wine were provided as an accommodation. We felt that management cared. Coupled with a good location close to Hollywood and the very pleasant pool area this hotel is a diamond in the rough.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superfly19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your understanding when it came to finding out that your room was not ready. It was our pleasure to provide you with amenities that added to the enjoyment of your stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We look forward to having you return in the future and we thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed at Burbank Airport Marriott for two nights recently. Had forgotten how comfortable a Marriott can be, and this was certainly that, and provided a good base for our visit to Hollywood.
The airport shuffle was welcome and efficient, and the staff were by and large friendly and helpful. The only thing failing to meet their normal standards was cleaning, which was definitely sub-par, the beds looked barely made up on our second night and two cushions I had put on the floor remained for the duration as did an empty coffee cup.
Overall if you are looking for reasonably priced accommodation , and are prepared to travel 30 minutes to Hollywood then would consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

It’s wonderful to hear that your recent stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel was comfortable and gave you a great starting point to explore the area. Please accept our apologies for the lack of service you received and we will be sure to share your comments with our Housekeeping team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we hope to be able to greet you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#7 of 20 in Burbank
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Address: 2500 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: $167 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our hotel in Burbank, California offers 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services for a premier conference in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR). Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern California's hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at luxurious Los Angeles Marriott Burbank ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing