We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angelas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in the area!!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2008

I love this hotel. It is great!

Friendly staff, new tower, and great location! I can walk right to the airport! There also is an amtrak station right across the street!

Vary nice, I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Liked — Walking to Burbank Airport, Being Close to Studios (Im an actor)!
  • Disliked — construction, hottub closed
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jamiezausaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    315
    131
    56
    34
See reviews for
211
130
63
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2008

My father booked a night for my husband and I, on a recent
trip to LA. My father was quoted a price of $205 a night and told that if we wanted to stay additional nights our next two nights would be $155 per night. We decided to stay the two additional
nights and I called reservations from our in room phone. The woman on in reservations said that we could keep the room for
the $155 per night rate. Upon check out we were horrified to
find out that they had charged us the full $205 a night rate. I explained that we had a 3 day stay deal and also that I had called
their reservation desk and was given the $155 per night rate. They said that they had no record of either calls to reservations!!!!
and charged us the $205 anyway! It has since been an endless round with their accounting dept..Buyer beware!!! What a scam.Make sure you get names and confirmation numbers each and every time you deal with these people, because they are either totally disorganized or down right shady!

  • Disliked — Customer service
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Berkeleybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2008

They need to let people know thats theres major construction going on at the hotel before booking a room here. loud dust and an obstical course. You have to take a major hike to get to bussiness across the street. I'm sure it will be nice when there done, But let people know first.

  • Liked — nice beds
  • Disliked — the construction
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2008

I stayed at this property for 2 nights while visiting family in the area. The hotel was under renovation but didn’t really affect us as far as noise or long lines at check-in like I saw in other reviews. The staff was great and really helpful. The rooms were awesome, nice flat screen, super comfortable beds, really clean and my favorite a nice powerful shower head!
I used the fitness center and it was also very nice. All new equipment with TV's on every elliptical and treadmill. Really clean and impressive. Overall it was a great experience, would definitely go back especially after all renovations were done.

  • Liked — Rooms were clean, comfy bed, flat screen TV's, nice fitness rooms
  • Disliked — Pay for parking
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Hotel undergoing major construction,
Most of public areas in west tower closed except coffee shop and restaurant,
Remodel of fitness center in east tower is done --it is great!
East tower pool open West tower pool/whirlpool closed
A small plaza with 6-7 fast food restaurants has just opened across street from west tower so there are additional eating options

hotel doing good job of keeping construction disruptions from hurting experience

  • Liked — walking distance to airport , remodeled fitness center was wonderful
  • Disliked — current construction
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank seniortvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2008

Thin walls...it seems I could hear everything in the room next door as well and the trains that ran occasionally for much of the night. This hotel should come with a warning that it is not for getting rest at.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SFBayArea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2008

I stayed at this hotel prior to the remodeling and was hesitant to stay at this property again. However, I am very impressed by the improvements I have seen in the renovated East Tower. The rooms are completely redesigned with flat screen LCD televisions, new workstations, marble bathrooms, and of course the luxurious Marriott bedding.

The remodeling still has a way to go for the complex, but if the room's signify what is to come, it will be a nice facility that I will stay at time and time again.

  • Liked — This is a great spot for business right across the street from the Burbank Airport. The remodel has made it clean, modern, and comfortable.
  • Disliked — There are no restaurants outside of the hotel within walking distance.
  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nware1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Property: Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Address: 2500 N Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services make us a premier conference center in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR). Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern California's hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at our luxurious Burbank hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing