We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in LA”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is so convenient for LA and Burbank Airport is a jewel. The hotel staff is top notch; the rooms are everything you expect from a full service Marriot, beds are great everything was clean and fresh. The bar and happy hour food is a great place to relax and before 7 pm a chicken pot pie for $5 can’t be beat. The conference center is also convenient although in some areas showing a little age. Only one suggestion for room service, pick up your trays, there were two dirty dish trays on the floor of my corridor when I checked in at 6.30 pm and they were still there at 7 am the next day, not very sanitary. Overall you will not do better for this area. Breakfast buffet was good but a little too expensive at over $20 with tax and tip.

Room Tip: I stayed in the annex building for the first time, it's mid way between the main building and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel are truly appreciated. We can’t thank you enough for your generous acknowledgement of our dedicated staff and for your helpful suggestions for other guests. Thank you for alerting us to the issue with room service trays; we will be sure to re-emphasize with our staff our commitment to providing a refreshing experience for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another great stay and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    323
    131
    57
    34
See reviews for
216
134
64
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
403 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

As with all North American Marriott hotels now this one closes the lounge on the weekends and doesn't offer breakfast in the coffee shop for its most loyal guests. No refrigerator is provided in the room nor is there even a safe in the room. Welcome to 1950 and the world of safety deposit boxes at the front desk. Actually, I don't think that the hotel has changed much since it was built, many years ago. Time for a total refresh.

The hotel charges approximately 20 dollars for parking, which other reviewers have complained about already and the exit out of the parking area is very difficult to locate. No complimentary coffee is provided in the lobby area.

On the plus side, the hotel was clean, located close to the airport and easy to find. You can get way better value at other Marriott properties in the area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Hkloban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your stay. We are happy to read that our convenient location worked out so well for you, but truly disappointed that the remainder of your stay was not more impressive. Our suites are equipped with mini-refrigerators and wet bars, and if a guest has a need for one in our guestrooms, one can be provided for a nominal fee. Parking in our secured lot is provided at $18 per night for self-parking and $26 per night for valet. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Front desk staff and housekeeping were very courteous and helpfulful and property was very clean. Only drawbacks were no refrigerator in room or table to eat on. Parking was plentiful but very expensive per night. If I didn't need a car to get around, hotel offers free airport shuttle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machine. Too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience, but would like to offer a helpful tip for any future stays. Refrigerators are readily available in our suites, and upon request, can be supplied in our guestrooms for a nominal fee. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to the area and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel near the Burbank Airport. The beds were fine, plenty of hot water, food is good. No problem to order gluten free food. Easy parking. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We’re thrilled that you had the opportunity to indulge in the Daily Grill’s extensive gluten-free menu and that your stay was relaxing and comfortable. We’d love to welcome you back to the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel in the very near future and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
224 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed one night. Had a near-perfect experience. Very minor engineering work needed in my room. Parking seemed a bit pricey for what it was, though it was cheaper than downtown LA. But the room was great and especially the bed. Good crew. Would not hesitate to stay there again if I needed to be in Burbank.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motohigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Learning that our staff and accommodations have impressed you enough for a return visit is exciting! Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We look forward to your next visit to Burbank and thank you for your kind review of the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I took advantage of the Hotels park, sleep and fly package while on a recent trip out of state. It was a great deal at $150 a night including 7 days of parking. There are additional packages for longer terms if you need it. Since this is a convention center there is ample parking. You self park and use your room key for entry and exit. The room was a standard king and was clean and comfortable. There is a restaurant onsite but there are also several other options just across the street. I would definitely stay here again when flying out of Burbank.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the east tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geezersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience was comfortable and convenient. The goal of the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel is to ensure that our guests leave fully satisfied and it seems we met that goal with you. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel! It's beautiful, the staff is very helpful and it is so close to so many things like Starbucks, McDonalds, Subway, and Panda Express. It is really close to the airport. We walked from the airport to the hotel. It took about 10 or 15 minutes but we were walking a little slow. It took a little longer if we didn't get the light. The local mall is close as well. It is about 20 minutes away on the bus. There are two bus stops across the street from the hotel which is so convenient especially if you can't drive. The concierge was very helpful and friendly. He even drew my sister and I a map to take the bus lol. The restaurant on site, The Grill,is nice and has a great variety of food. The cocktails are amazing. There is a convenience store too. It has somewhat reasonably priced things and it definitely has everything you need. The cashier was very nice and helpful. They have awesome snacks. There is also a business center which was great to print out things. Our room was so big and the view was lovely. The beds are so comfortable and everything is so clean. The shower and bathroom is clean and very well lit (for us ladies) made it so easy to do our make up. There was a full length mirror right by the door which came in handy and enough room and storage space for my very organized sibling to put everything away. We only stayed 3 nights for a Twilight convention but I wish we could have stayed longer. It definitely was a great home away from home. The people were really nice and lovely in Burbank. I will always look for a Marriott hotel now when I travel. Couldn't have picked a better hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rehavidas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are definitely pleased to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your time at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel and at the Twilight Convention. It’s great to know that your accommodations met your every need and our convenient location made it easy for you explore the area. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another exceptional stay and we thank you for your gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
620 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
862 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Property: Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Address: 2500 N Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services make us a premier conference center in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR). Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern California's hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at our luxurious Burbank hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing