We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seemed a good deal at first, but......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seemed a good deal at first, but......”
Reviewed April 9, 2008

Stayed for one night on business. Booked through Priceline and got a really good price...BUT....once I got here I found out it cost $14 to park for the night! They also do not offer free wi-fi but rather charge $10 to use their in-room high speed internet service.

The place is being renovated so they have a small, temporary check in desk where 2 clerks can assist customers stuck in a hallway....no lobby. I got here at 8:30 at night and had about 6 people in front of me at check-in and we had trouble standing in this hallway while people were passing by on either side of us walking through.

Having read other reviews after getting here I am glad I did not use the phone!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Bawbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    329
    132
    58
    34
See reviews for
221
137
65
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san jose
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2008

I could hear a large motor (air conditioner?) running the whole day. A lot of rooms are close to it. The check in person had a poor attitude.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gvu001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2008

Stay was o.k. until I saw that my phone charges were as much as my room charges. Even when I called my wife and she did not answer I was charged $6.07. The average was $6 per minute and there was no notice informing me of the charges (a sign on the phone or anything). I paid it, but it was scummy of them to do that
Scott

  • Liked — Inhouse starbucks
  • Disliked — Overcharged for phone
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank culbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2008

Airport hotels have a captive audience -- usually trapped travelers who really want to be somewhere else. So, the proximity of the Marriott Hotel - Convention Center to Bob Hope Airport is refreshing. Its real mission has little to do with the airport, but rather with the plethora of small communications businesses associated with the film studios and television production facilities. The hotel's two towers are located in an industrial estate across from the airport. For those on a budget, across the street is a strip mall with several popular restaurant and take-out options. For others, there is a restaurant inside the hotel that seems to have a large lunch-time following.
My room on the 9th floor of the west tower had recently been renovated. The entire tower seems to be under renovation--as a matter of fact, the smell of fresh paint and new carpeting became slightly irritating.

My room had a media hub and wiring harness for using video, sound, and computer equipment. I would expect that in Burbank. There were also no less that ten grounded power outlets, so you could recharge more than just your cell phone.

There should be some photo I took attached to this review.

  • Liked — Very quiet place given there's an airport runway across the street.
  • Disliked — Seems to be no WiFi, but wired Internet ($9.95 a day) is spectacularly fast.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Forest20851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2008

I had stayed in this hotel for a convention and it was fantastic. Eventhough they're in a middle of renovations the staff is nice, corteous, smiling and greet you at every occasion. I needed a power plug converter and was pointed to a near Fry's, which is in a walking distance about 500 meters to the south.

My room was newly renovated and flawless except for the windows, which could have been more sound insulating, but I don't mind street or airport noise. Bathroom was like brand new. I didn't hear absolutely any sounds from neighbours, except for the other room's doors in the corridor, which were noisy when opening and closing.

As mentioned by other travellers, internet in the room is $9.90 a day. There's a reason for that, since it's DSL and the initial costs had to be quite high, so obviously someone (customers) has to pay it off.

But overall very good experience, clear recommendation for everyone. Go and try their bar, they even have a Pilsner beer. The only drawback is, they close early at 01:00 am. The Daily Grill restaraunt is quite OK, but the portions could have been a little bigger for the price.

  • Liked — room, staff, bar
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank barkmcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2008

I stayed at this hotel in November and was very impressed. The hotel was in the middle of renovations but I managed to get a newly renovated room not located in pre-remodel banana yellow wall paper land.

I was given a room with an incredibly comfortable king bed, flat screen tv, and fantastic bathroom complete with granite counter.
The hotel's restaurant also has great food and its worth the price in my opinion.

Rooms can be pricey but I got a good convention rate when I stayed.

  • Liked — Remodeled rooms, close to airport.
  • Disliked — Dislike pool area.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tesajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2008

Stayed here for a night while in town on business. The bed was comfortable and the room was pretty nice. However, the hotel lobby is currently being renovated...there really is no lobby at the moment, just a small desk that about 2 people can fit behind. Elevators are a little old and there are no rooms on the first floor. Right across the street from the airport, but the airport noise didn't reallly bother me, it was more an a/c unit or something along those lines outside my room. The staff was ok.

Overall, this was fine just for a place to sleep. You wouldn't want to be hanging out at the hotel though.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#6 of 20 in Burbank
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Property: Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Address: 2500 N Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services make us a premier conference center in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR). Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern California's hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at our luxurious Burbank hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing