We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Staff was great and helpful and quick to respond to emails. Nice area, close to airport, pool was the only one that was truely heated in the 2 other places we stayed on this trip. Room had great view and was clean and comfortable, would stay here again!

Room Tip: only saw two rooms and both were great on 9th floor facing away from airport!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

It's wonderful to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. It appears you were able to take advantage of what we feel are the highlights of our hotel, such as our heated pools and the beautiful views of the San Fernando Mountains. We look forward to greeting you again in the future and we thank you for your gracious review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
There are newer reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 877 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at from a customer service and guest experience point of view. I stayed here last weekend for a friends wedding I was in. The event manager that was assisting with the wedding was so rude to the bride I couldn't believe it. The bride was upset that it was raining and she was going to have to move her ceremony from outside to inside (to a location that was different from the one in their contract- because the Marriott had rented out the back-up space promised to her previously). She was crying a little bit because she was stressed out and upset. The Marriott event manager that was helping with the wedding was beyond rude to her. She kept yelling at her and said things like "You better not cry or you are not getting married today!" and was generally really short and unaccommodating. She came across as really impatient and cold (obviously it was not helping the situation). Things happen and not everything in a wedding is going to go perfect, but it is important that you treat everyone with respect and maintain professionalism. Aside from this, one of the bartenders in the reception refused to serve another member of the bridal party without an ID (totally understandable as it is law, except she was the only one we saw carded. She actually was the oldest person in the entire wedding party and once she brought her ID down, the bartender was still really rude to her) Again, totally understandable to card her, but he could have spoken to her much more politely. Aside from the poor staff, the air conditioners in the room were really loud and woke us up every time they went on. There is no counter space in the bathroom- I had to bring in a table from the room. Also, water easily gets on the floor from the shower and I saw no bath mat provided. The view from our window was a bunch of pipes and part of the air conditioning system. I left my table for two minutes at the reception and my food that I had barely touched had already been removed. Positives- the bed was comfortable and the housekeepers were friendly. (All in all the stay would have been fine if the staff was nicer. The customer service makes all the difference)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovevacationkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We are truly sorry that you left our hotel with such a bad impression and offer our sincerest apologies for your challenging experience. Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your concerns and would hope that you would reach out to us directly, so that we may gain a better understanding from your perspective. It would be our pleasure to take the time to clear up any misunderstandings that may have happened. Thank you for alerting to this situation and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times now and each time its just been easy. The hotel staff and friendly, the place is clean, rooms are big and location is great.

Having the Daily Grill onsite is super helpful especially when you arrive at odd times.

I'll stay here every visit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetalWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Knowing that your recent experience at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel has inspired you to return makes us very happy. Our staff is dedicated to providing exceptional service and ensuring that each guest's stay is comfortable and memorable. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the Daily Grill and our accommodations and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for your gracious review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hotel has an attractive lobby. We spent three nights at this hotel in a room far from the elevators, on the east side of the east wing (view of the hills) and fairly quiet. Elevators were surprisingly fast (8 floors). Air conditioning worked well in October, not noisy (units are in the room on the wall). Even with A/C turned off, there was a certain level of a throbbing background hum in the room (did not seem to be the A/C in other rooms). Bathroom was rather small compared to other hotels, but very clean and attractive. Ample outdoor parking was $17 per day (I think valet parking would have been $24 per day). Hotel had a very pleasant ambience. Attractive restaurant, just off the lobby, The Daily Grill, offers a delicious Manhattan clam chowder and salad, very good trout amandine with beautiful broccoli; attentive and pleasant servers. Some little casual eateries are across the street. Front desk staff was courteous. Hotel can be busy if there is a convention, in which case there might be noisy guests in the hallway in the late or early hours..

Room Tip: Rooms far from elevators might have less noise from fellow hotel guests going by your door.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We can't thank you enough for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel from our breathtaking views of the San Fernando Mountains to our open-air lobby. We do apologize for any noise disturbances you encountered while in your room and we will have our Maintenance Engineers look into what may have been the issue. Thank you for alerting us to this problem. It was certainly a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was just at a meeting at the Burbank Marriott and I have to say I was really impressed with the staff. I am a Platinum member which means I spend a lot of time in the chain. I am a professional speaker and deal with hotel F&B staff and their AV department it seems like everyday. This staff was over the top fabulous. Very attentive and professional and on top of every detail. I am still shaking my head as to how great they were. Loved the Daily Grill restaurant. Enjoyed the hotel bar. Great meeting space in the convention center AND right next door to the airport. Fabulous place - kudos to the staff!!!!!!

Room Tip: Save time to hang our around the pool = really sweet!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReginaPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Your review has absolutely made us smile! Thank you so much for your kind acknowledgement of our staff. We will be sure to share your comments with them as we know it will make their day! It is the goal of the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel to extend every courtesy to our guests in order to provide them with an exceptional experience and it seems we met that goal with you. Thank you for your encouraging words and for your gracious review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we hope it's very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Really nice hotel. Close to the Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, and Warner Bros without being near any of the traffic! Also, Burbank is great to checkout the downtown Burbank area and the Disney studios which is right in that town. Just watch out for the parking fee of $20 when staying there, adding that on to your per night fee will bring it up a bit!

Room Tip: Asking for a room with a pool view will cut down on any road traffic or airplane noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. With all the Burbank area has to offer, we're thrilled that you were able to enjoy so many of the great places to visit. We do appreciate your helpful suggestions for other guests, but please let us clarify our charges for parking. Self-parking is available for $17 per night and our attentive valet service is available for $24 per night, 24/7 a week. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have the opportunity to visit the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed two nights. If I were in the Burbank area I would stay here again. I requested a quiet room and indeed was given a room away from the elevator and vending machine. When this request is honored I like to note it because so often it is not honored.
Room was very clean, straightforward. Bed was comfortable, tv worked well, bathroom clean and everything there worked well.
Only problem was our AC did not work. The next day we called the front desk and they said theyd send someone to fix it. When we returned to our room it was fixed. Too bad that first night we were boiling. We just thought the AC was not very powerful because it sounded like it was on, there was a noise coming from AC. When we called the next morning we saw there was ice covering all of the AC vents.
Once it was fixed, that is for our second night, we could see the difference.
I would suggest if you need AC to turn it on before you get into your pjs and jump into bed and really monitor it. Since we got in late that first night and went directly to bed we didnt' really realized it didn't work, instead just thought it was a wimpy AC.
Having said that, because Burbank airport is so low key and the hotel was clean, straight-forward I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Check to see if your AC is working before you go to bed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethStreetMoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We love it when our guests give helpful tips to other travelers. We do understand that sleeping in a room that is too warm is hard and we're glad we were able to correct the problem immediately. It certainly makes us happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would return if in the area and we thank you for choosing to stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. Come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
660 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#7 of 20 in Burbank
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Address: 2500 N Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: $184 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services make us a premier conference center in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR). Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern California's hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at our luxurious Burbank hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing