We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Really nice hotel. Close to the Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, and Warner Bros without being near any of the traffic! Also, Burbank is great to checkout the downtown Burbank area and the Disney studios which is right in that town. Just watch out for the parking fee of $20 when staying there, adding that on to your per night fee will bring it up a bit!

Room Tip: Asking for a room with a pool view will cut down on any road traffic or airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. With all the Burbank area has to offer, we're thrilled that you were able to enjoy so many of the great places to visit. We do appreciate your helpful suggestions for other guests, but please let us clarify our charges for parking. Self-parking is available for $17 per night and our attentive valet service is available for $24 per night, 24/7 a week. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have the opportunity to visit the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 898 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed two nights. If I were in the Burbank area I would stay here again. I requested a quiet room and indeed was given a room away from the elevator and vending machine. When this request is honored I like to note it because so often it is not honored.
Room was very clean, straightforward. Bed was comfortable, tv worked well, bathroom clean and everything there worked well.
Only problem was our AC did not work. The next day we called the front desk and they said theyd send someone to fix it. When we returned to our room it was fixed. Too bad that first night we were boiling. We just thought the AC was not very powerful because it sounded like it was on, there was a noise coming from AC. When we called the next morning we saw there was ice covering all of the AC vents.
Once it was fixed, that is for our second night, we could see the difference.
I would suggest if you need AC to turn it on before you get into your pjs and jump into bed and really monitor it. Since we got in late that first night and went directly to bed we didnt' really realized it didn't work, instead just thought it was a wimpy AC.
Having said that, because Burbank airport is so low key and the hotel was clean, straight-forward I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Check to see if your AC is working before you go to bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethStreetMoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We love it when our guests give helpful tips to other travelers. We do understand that sleeping in a room that is too warm is hard and we're glad we were able to correct the problem immediately. It certainly makes us happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would return if in the area and we thank you for choosing to stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. Come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

i have only good words about this place. We had a pleasant stay!
first night, they gave us a room next to the elevator, was terrible, the next morning we asked to change room and they did.
Staff is excellent and always ready to help you out.

my only disapointment is about the internet connection you're paying. with a room around 200$ how come isnt included!

Room Tip: far from the elevator! view on both side of the tower is fair!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smasson75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are pleased to learn that we were able to accommodate a room change and provide you with such a positive experience at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. For future reference, internet access is complimentary in all public areas of the hotel, which gives everyone the option of using it with no charge. Your kind acknowledgement of our dedicated staff is truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

As a gold member I was upgraded to a suite, but it wasn't that nice, because the interior wasn't that new. But the room was still good. The service at the front desk could have been friendlier. I didn't get a code for the wifi network or a newspaper, which I should have received due to my status. If you're used to other Marriott Concierge/Executive Lounges keep in mind that this one charges extra for alcoholic beverages and nobody informs you about this fact! However, the food they offer at the Lounge is good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not live up to your expectations during your recent stay at our hotel, and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. While we're happy to learn you enjoyed your accommodations and our dining options, we do apologize for any misunderstanding in regard to the services available in our Concierge Lounge. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you during your next visit to the Burbank area. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here because my daughter and I were competing in an Irish Dance competition that was being held at this hotel. We needed early check-in and late check-out (to accommodate our costume changes) and got both. The check-in clerk made a point of putting us in a room that was convenient for us to go back and forth to the ballrooms. We had 28 people for dinner and the restaurant was able to put us all together and did a great job of getting everyone served - and half of us were kids :) Check-in and check-out were simple. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel is located close to I-5 which made navigating there very simple.

Room Tip: There are two towers. If you are attending an event at the hotel, ask for a room in the same tower a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaa92129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We couldn't be more pleased than to learn of your enjoyable stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. How wonderful that you and your daughter were able to enjoy not only a weekend away together, but participated in such an exciting event. We hope you did well in the competition. It was our pleasure to accommodate your large party and your kind words for our staff are truly appreciated. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Burbank Marriott is a full service hotel across the street from the airport. I chose it for location, which was perfect. The shuttle to/from the airport was very convenient and prompt.

Another feature of the hotel was its two pools. Since it was a hot summer day, this came in handy. There were plenty of comfy chairs, towels, and space. One pool was kind of hard to find - had to go through the building on a series of elevators and hallways, but it was nice and shielded from road and airport noise once we got there.

Daily Grill for dinner worked out well. They have a good variety if choices and not too expensive.

Drawbacks: the room was fine, but dated. The a/c, as others have mentioned, is ancient and noisy. If cycling a/c interrupts your sleep, you will not sleep well at this hotel. It's really a shame because they've done a great job of sealing off airplane noise, but have replaced it with ebbed worse noise in the room! Also I agree that it's time for Marriott to rethink its Internet charges -$12.95 per day is steep.

If location is your main objective, this is a good choice. Just beware light sleepers!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank CherHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We love hearing from our guests and very much appreciate your gracious remarks regarding our convenient location, complimentary shuttle and relaxing pools. The Daily Grill is a great place to unwind after a long flight and enjoy a delicious meal. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed it. We do apologize for any disruptions you encountered due to the A/C in your room and we will have our Maintenance Engineers look into any problems. We'd be thrilled to welcome you back very soon and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed one night at the Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. I had a function the next day at the facility. It has a nice common area, Marriott quality rooms that are well decorated with black and white photos of "old Hollywood". Coffee maker with Starbucks coffee nice. There is also a small Starbucks in the lobby area. Across the street there is a Denny's which was an economical and quick choice for my lunch. It is very close to the Burbank Airport. I had to fly into Las Angeles and rented a car to get to Burbank. I know others got the Super Shuttle from LAX but each way they paid 25 dollars and I used Priceline and paid 50 dollars total for two days and was able to get to and from much more quickly. But they didn't have to pay for parking!

If business takes you to Burbank, the Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel is a good choice. I will say the parking is very expensive...I would definitely be able to give a much more enthusiastic review if I didn't have to pay for parking. I believe it was 17 dollars for overnight parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCOTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We're thrilled that our many amenities, such as Starbucks coffee in-room made your stay even more enjoyable. Understandably, parking fees can be inconvenient, but we do feel that our rates are comparable if not lower than many of our competitors and we thank you for your honesty. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel when you are in the area in the future and are thankful for your gracious review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#7 of 20 in Burbank
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Address: 2500 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Business Hotel in Burbank
#8 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: $176 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our hotel in Burbank, California offers 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services for a premier conference in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR). Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern California's hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at luxurious Los Angeles Marriott Burbank ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing