We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here because my daughter and I were competing in an Irish Dance competition that was being held at this hotel. We needed early check-in and late check-out (to accommodate our costume changes) and got both. The check-in clerk made a point of putting us in a room that was convenient for us to go back and forth to the ballrooms. We had 28 people for dinner and the restaurant was able to put us all together and did a great job of getting everyone served - and half of us were kids :) Check-in and check-out were simple. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel is located close to I-5 which made navigating there very simple.

Room Tip: There are two towers. If you are attending an event at the hotel, ask for a room in the same tower a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaa92129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We couldn't be more pleased than to learn of your enjoyable stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. How wonderful that you and your daughter were able to enjoy not only a weekend away together, but participated in such an exciting event. We hope you did well in the competition. It was our pleasure to accommodate your large party and your kind words for our staff are truly appreciated. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 896 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Burbank Marriott is a full service hotel across the street from the airport. I chose it for location, which was perfect. The shuttle to/from the airport was very convenient and prompt.

Another feature of the hotel was its two pools. Since it was a hot summer day, this came in handy. There were plenty of comfy chairs, towels, and space. One pool was kind of hard to find - had to go through the building on a series of elevators and hallways, but it was nice and shielded from road and airport noise once we got there.

Daily Grill for dinner worked out well. They have a good variety if choices and not too expensive.

Drawbacks: the room was fine, but dated. The a/c, as others have mentioned, is ancient and noisy. If cycling a/c interrupts your sleep, you will not sleep well at this hotel. It's really a shame because they've done a great job of sealing off airplane noise, but have replaced it with ebbed worse noise in the room! Also I agree that it's time for Marriott to rethink its Internet charges -$12.95 per day is steep.

If location is your main objective, this is a good choice. Just beware light sleepers!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank CherHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We love hearing from our guests and very much appreciate your gracious remarks regarding our convenient location, complimentary shuttle and relaxing pools. The Daily Grill is a great place to unwind after a long flight and enjoy a delicious meal. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed it. We do apologize for any disruptions you encountered due to the A/C in your room and we will have our Maintenance Engineers look into any problems. We'd be thrilled to welcome you back very soon and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed one night at the Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. I had a function the next day at the facility. It has a nice common area, Marriott quality rooms that are well decorated with black and white photos of "old Hollywood". Coffee maker with Starbucks coffee nice. There is also a small Starbucks in the lobby area. Across the street there is a Denny's which was an economical and quick choice for my lunch. It is very close to the Burbank Airport. I had to fly into Las Angeles and rented a car to get to Burbank. I know others got the Super Shuttle from LAX but each way they paid 25 dollars and I used Priceline and paid 50 dollars total for two days and was able to get to and from much more quickly. But they didn't have to pay for parking!

If business takes you to Burbank, the Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel is a good choice. I will say the parking is very expensive...I would definitely be able to give a much more enthusiastic review if I didn't have to pay for parking. I believe it was 17 dollars for overnight parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCOTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We're thrilled that our many amenities, such as Starbucks coffee in-room made your stay even more enjoyable. Understandably, parking fees can be inconvenient, but we do feel that our rates are comparable if not lower than many of our competitors and we thank you for your honesty. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel when you are in the area in the future and are thankful for your gracious review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I've stayed here a few times, specifically due to the location. Beds are standard Marriott beds, comfortable and offering a good sleep. The staff are great. What is terrible, however, is the air con - it is so noisy it is unreal - the thermostat ineffective. If the room is hot which it usually is, then you need the air con on, which means you will not sleep. If this is a problem (!), avoid this hotel. For me it's an issue but I arrived from overseas and have no other options and therefore will struggle tomorrow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with quiet air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anduain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

It's great to hear from our return guests and get their perspective on their stays. We do appreciate your compliments for our staff and comfortable accommodations, but regret that you had issues with the A/C in your room. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us immediately during any future stays to let us know if there are any problems that need our attention. Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Burbank Marriott was the site for a convention I attended. I stayed there 5 nights. Basically, there is nothing wrong with this hotel - it's nice, well-run, with comfortable rooms, good convention spaces, and a good quality on-site restaurant and bar.

But there are a couple of drawbacks. One, the location - there is nothing here! A group of fast-food joints across the street is all the area offers. Anything else is a car/taxi ride away.

The second drawback is that this hotel has the most ridiculous Wi-Fi charges I have ever seen in any hotel... ever! They charge $13 per day for Wi-Fi access in your room.... PER DEVICE! So if you have two devices, or if you and your roommate each want to access the internet, you must pay $13 per day for each device. Why not just charge $13 per room, and just give us a password? It's just ridiculous gouging. They do have free Wi-Fi in the lobby area, but it proved to often be slow, and occasionally didn't work at all.

Unless you're flying through Burbank airport and need to overnight nearby (it's literally across the street), or attending a convention here, then I see no reason to stay at this hotel - choose something with a better location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryAlphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we're happy to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable, it is disappointing to learn that you weren't fully impressed. Our convenient location offers easy access to the Burbank (Bob Hope) Airport and puts our guests within minutes of major attractions such as Universal Studios and Hollywood. We also offer a complimentary shuttle that can transport you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of our hotel. For future reference, Marriott Platinum & Gold Members receive complimentary Wi-Fi access and if you're not a member, it's easy and free to join. If you choose to access the Internet from our public spaces and have any issues, please don't hesitate to let us know. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to greet you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I and two female friends stayed one night at the Burbank Marriott when we visited the Ellen Show. The hotel was so nice and accommodating, if I ever need to travel from the Burbank Airport, I'll certainly plan to stay there again. It was just across the street from the airport, and about a mile to the Warner Bros. Studios, not to mention the IKEA store in the same area. When I began looking for a place to stay, I found the next price level down was only $12 lower, and none of those hotels had anything near the reviews for this one. GOOD value!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanHanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel as your place to stay during your recent trip. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed all the fun activities you had planned and thank you for mentioning our convenient location. To hear that you will be returning is the biggest compliment we can receive and we hope that it's soon! Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Overall I happy with my stay because of one thing: they let me check in early (0945 hrs). I also give them compliments on the friendly service (front desk), amenities (pool, and full service restaurant and bar). The place is clean and modern.

Now the drawbacks. When I turned on tv the sound didn't work and the AC continued to blow freezing cold air (could not turn it off). The maintenance men responded quickly to the TV but were slow for the A/C. Those things aren't a big deal to me though. What is a big deal is location. If you are flying into Burbank its across the street. However if you want to explore universal studios and Hollywood its a bit of a drive. They do have a shuttle that runs to Universal but it goes from 8-12 in morning then from 4-7 in evening. It doesn't run continuously which is kinda of a drag, also parking is $15 and wifi costs.

Overall I was happy with the place if you have business in Burbank and studio city but probably wouldn't stay here if you're doing things south of there. Traffic sucks iN LA.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lumbarlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

While we are very happy to read that you were able to enjoy many of the aspects that make the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel a great place to stay, we do regret if you were inconvenienced in any way by our complimentary shuttle. For future reference, our shuttle runs from 8 - 12 AM for departure to Universal Studios and 4:20 - 9:20 PM (excluding 6:20) for the return trip to the hotel. It is highly recommended to make advance reservations in order to secure a spot on the shuttle. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#7 of 20 in Burbank
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Address: 2500 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: $167 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our hotel in Burbank, California offers 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services for a premier conference in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR). Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern California's hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at luxurious Los Angeles Marriott Burbank ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing