We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
311 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have never been welcomed and addressed by staff more than at this hotel. Everyone that I met there initiated a hello. Not very common these days. The room was great and the breakfast buffet was very good for food that was included in the price. The location is fairly remote but quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    198
    67
    25
    24
See reviews for
307
105
59
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Having had nothing but solid experiences at any Hampton Inn, the only downfall I could possibly add is that they try to charge you $15/day for valet parking. My ONLY advise is to park across the street, or around the corner for FREE.

I ended up getting upgraded into the Jacuzzi suite and it was certainly a nice touch. I faced towards the university across the street. So, no chance of hearing any cars on I-5 next door. The room was clean, BIG and well stocked. As it was an intermediary stop on a road trip, the kitchenette with fridge was an added plus.

The jacuzzi is nice and big. Fits 2 well, 3 ok.

Breakfast was good and the gym also decent. Small, but decent.

I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a Jacuzzi suite, 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Hampton is always solid. While the hotel might lack character, they make up for it in quality. I stayed in a jacuzzi suite, and had the most relaxing night of sleep in one of their amazing beds. There really is no parking, so be prepared to utilize valet (a charge of $14-15/day). You can park across the street, but really, valet was a better option and not that much more. Breakfast was well stocked and tasty and the staff was always friendly and smiling. They looked like they truly enjoyed their jobs! We were here for business, which was appropriate. I don't think I'd stay for any other reason, simply because of the location. It is minutes from the Burbank airport, which makes access quick and easy. There were several families here, however, I'm not sure how near it is to many tourist attractions. I do wish the workout facility would have offered more options. Overall, I give this hotel an A+. They made my trip, which had potential to be stressful, very relaxing. It was a nice haven at the end of the day.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite wasn't that much more expensive, but well worth it. I nice place to relax at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristinnicole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Parking is not free. Overall my stay was pleasant and the Hot Breakfast was amazing! The place was Clean that is a big thing for me! It was a close drive to the Burbank Mall and Dining , for people who like to shop and dine out.. Front desk gave us quicker way to get to our destinations. Keep up the good work : -)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEI
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hampton Inn is one of my go-to hotel chains since it is always reliably clean with free breakfast and free internet. This was no exception. The location is great (just a few minutes from Burbank airport) and a close drive to shopping, restaurants, etc.. If you have a car, it is a good choice for doing anything in the Burbank/Hollywood area. The valet parking is $15, but is half price for Hilton Honors members, so sign up for a free membership before you go (if you don't stay at many Hiltons, you can choose to earn airline points). There is also free street parking during the day, but not overnight. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good (I had a waffle with nuts and chocolate sauce, while hubby has a standard sausage and eggs). There is also free coffee & tea available all day in the lobby. Early check-in was no problem. The room was quiet with a comfortable bed. This was also our first experience with Burbank airport which I'd highly recommend over LAX if you are flying into the LA area.

Room Tip: Some 2nd floor rooms have NO view (just a concrete wall a few feet from the window)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodAddictPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel was convenient for our attending a Genealogy conference with reasonable rates but an additional $15 for valet parking hit me wrong. Explanation was that neighborhood used the parking but seems that that problem could easily be handled by gated parking & pass.
Room was well appointed with good WiFi but we found the room temperature varied a lot either being too hot or cold. Breakfast was hot, complete and excellent.
Overall will stay again but required Valet parking to park in the garage will still irritate me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

First of all thanks to other Trip Advisors reviewers for rating this hotel. Most areas I travel to I know the hotels and areas very well. This trip was to a place that I have not travel to before and the TA reviews I read helped me choose this hotel.

Very clean and comfortable Exceptional service from every staff member I dealt with from the valet, front-desk, to the airport shuttle driver. Close to the Burbank airport which was helpful. I had a very comfortable oversized rooms which had newer decor including the bathroom area. The free breakfast met my expectations. I will stay here again when back in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Address: 7501 N Glenoaks Blvd, Burbank, CA 91504-1049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burbank
#1 Green Hotel in Burbank
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#1 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay and great value in a convenient location, check-in to the Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport hotel, we would love to have you here. Get settled in a comfy guest room, catch a movie on one of our 37-inch or 42 inch flat screen HDTVs or surf the web using the free HIGH SPEED Wi-Fi access. Set-up your laptop on the handy lap desk and you can even work while you kick back on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Upgrade to a suite and you can enjoy extra space and even your own private whirlpool to soak in.Unwind at the end of a busy day when you head to the fitness center for a stress-busting work-out. Swim some laps in the pool or relax in the spa or on a sun lounger and take it easy under the blue SoCal skies. Breakfast is on us at this Burbank hotel. If you’ve got an early start and no time to sit down to Hampton’s free hot breakfast then just pick-up one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. A complimentary business center, a range of flexible function spaces for up to 60 people and our friendly, professional team members help make this hotel the perfect venue for your next Burbank meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Hampton Inn Burbank
Burbank Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing