We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice near Burbank airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good choice near Burbank airport”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I don't have any complaints about the hotel except that there is only valet parking available, no self park. Slightly inconvenient, plus you have to tip. I don't mind tipping but my employer won't reimburse me. I'd rather park myself but I know the valets rely on tips. It is next to I5 and a busy street but was quiet anyway. My room faced the street. There was a fatal car accident at 2:00 am right outside my window but I slept through whatever noise there was. And I'm a light sleeper so it must be well sound proofed. Breakfast was decent, staff was very friendly. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Interstate 5. My co-worker said it was noisy on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    224
    76
    27
    24
See reviews for
353
115
61
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our family enjoyed this hotel. The hotel met our quality expectations of a Hilton property, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, as it always seems to be at Hampton.
The suite we reserved was huge, with two queen beds and a queen sofa. The hotel is extremely close to the freeway, but is well insulated from the highway noise, although it can still be heard. I'm very sensitive to noise when trying to sleep, but I turned the A/C fan on high and had no problem.
My understanding prior to arrival was that there was limited free parking at the hotel, but upon arrival discovered that all on-premise parking is paid valet parking. Not sure how I misunderstood this, since parking was one of my primary considerations when making reservations. However, street parking was plentiful, and we opted for that without any further issues.
Overall, a great stay and recommended. For maximum quiet, ask for a room away from the highway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerone V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel earns 5 stars, the staff and amenities are top notch for this class of hotel. I always get concerned when I drive up to a hotel and realize it is on on extremely busy highway. The hotel is relatively new and has sound proof windows. If the road seems noisy when you walk in your room, double check and make sure both the inside and outside window are fully closed. My room was nearly silent once I closed the windows properly. The valet is prompt and convenient, I received a reduced rate as an Hilton Honors member. The hotel is very convenient to Burbank airport and the shuttle seemed to be running continuously. The lobby is very large and a nice meeting place if you are with coworkers or friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Really nice! Clean, comfy beds, nice bathroom and convenient to Burbank airport and Los Angeles.
Staff was very friendly especially the front desk. Easy check-in. Pool area is very nice
but had a lot of traffic noise. Complimentary breakfast was okay. Valentine's Day bag of candy was a nice touch. And chocolate chip cookies were delicious.
I give it 5 stars and an A+.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Every hotel employee we encountered was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast area was large and the food very good. I give this hotel an A plus. If you really want to avoid the parking charge, you must park on the other side of a busy street. Although this didn't bother me, it could be a negative for some people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baschplifnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hood river
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was a very clean and handy hotel within 5 minutes of the airport. Staff very helpful. Cookies were good. Breakfast good. The room was nice. The wi-fi code was on your key. TV stations available listed. Express checkout went smoothly. Valet parking was $7.50. Parking was easy and quick. I would highly recommend this hotel for travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gorgegalHoodRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Fast check in and staff was very friendly at all times. Rooms are very comfortable and felt very at home even though I was away from home. It was very convenient that they are so closely located to the airport and the freeway. And you can't beat being greeted with a warm baked cookie! The only thing I would say comes a bit short is the complimentary breakfast hot items. Everything else is wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Address: 7501 N Glenoaks Blvd, Burbank, CA 91504-1049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#1 Green Hotel in Burbank
#1 Business Hotel in Burbank
#1 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay and great value in a convenient location, check-in to the Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport hotel, we would love to have you here. Get settled in a comfy guest room, catch a movie on one of our 37-inch or 42 inch flat screen HDTVs or surf the web using the free HIGH SPEED Wi-Fi access. Set-up your laptop on the handy lap desk and you can even work while you kick back on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Upgrade to a suite and you can enjoy extra space and even your own private whirlpool to soak in.Unwind at the end of a busy day when you head to the fitness center for a stress-busting work-out. Swim some laps in the pool or relax in the spa or on a sun lounger and take it easy under the blue SoCal skies. Breakfast is on us at this Burbank hotel. If you’ve got an early start and no time to sit down to Hampton’s free hot breakfast then just pick-up one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. A complimentary business center, a range of flexible function spaces for up to 60 people and our friendly, professional team members help make this hotel the perfect venue for your next Burbank meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Hampton Inn Burbank
Burbank Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing