We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Accomodations and Top Rate Service from Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Burbank, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Accomodations and Top Rate Service from Staff”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We needed to bring in our immediate family for an extended stay and this place was perfect for that purpose. We had both a One and Two Bedroom Suite and it was Home to our Family for a little longer than two weeks. Very clean and nicely equipped; full kitchen, private rooms in the two BR suite. However, it was the staff the really made the stay so pleasant. Joseph runs a top notch staff, including Zach, Christian and Justin, who were welcoming and met our needs well. When a stay is for as long as ours was there is opportunity for something adverse to come up, but each day was good as the first. Many compliments and thanks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear David B.,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you posted about your recent stay with us. I am glad that the room met your expectations and that my front desk staff was firendly, professional and helpful. I will share your thoughts with my team and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again real soon.

With Appreciation,

Michael J. Swaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    109
    26
    10
    10
See reviews for
133
43
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a relatively new property right on the freeway. The rooms are very comfortable with the usual Residence Inn amenities. My room was on the second floor and faced a courtyard. The caveat for the four stars is threefold. One, is that they charge $15.00 for parking which while not a lot is unusual for most Residence Inn's I have stayed at. Two, even though my room was away from the freeway I still heard the freeway and three at 6:45 a.m. a loud train whistle sounded as a train rumbled by. I had not heard the train before 6:45 a.m., so I don't know if their was an earlier one.

On a positive note, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. One other note, it has a small outdoor pool, but not a hot tub.

Cheers.

Marius

Room Tip: As far from the freeway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Marius,

I would like to thank you for the comments you posted recently about your stay with us. I am happy you were pleased with your accomodations and you felt my staff was friendly and accommodating.I will share your message with my staff and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again real soon.

Thank You,

Michael J. Swaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY,NY
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just got back from an eleven night stay at this property. Went with my family for a vacation. Front desk staff welcoming and accommodating. Kudos to Joseph and Jose who really know what customer service is. At this property , they really do try to help. The manager, himself, came out to clarify issues that we had about kosher items at breakfast. For any other people that care about kosher food, this hotel is less than two miles from a Chabad synagogue and about a ten minute drive from kosher food. I had no real problem with noise, although being a New Yorker, noise does not tend to bother me. They were very accommodating about meeting my request for a room about from I-5. The room was always kept clean. I was quite pleasantly surprised, considering some of the reviews about this hotel. I would definitely go back. They are quite convenient to Universal, Warner Brothers, Jay Leno and a 45 minute drive down 5 to Disney. They are right off the I 5 freeway, as well as close to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains , on a high floor. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RNMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear RNMOM,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the recent post about your stay at our hotel. I am happy you felt accommodated and will pass the kudos on to Joseph and Jose. I will also tell my housekeepers that you were impressed with them keeping your room clean. We are located in the heart of downtown Burbank and I am glad you felt our location was convenient to many nearby attractions. I will share your comments with my team and we look forward to serving you again real soon.

Thank You,

Michael J. Swaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here in early January for about a week as we were visiting family in LA. Loved this hotel and will stay here again, next time we are in California.

Great room, a little different from typical Residence as this hotel is a high rise. But you still have a kitchenette, so you can have meals in room if you want. But they also have an awesome free breakfast in the morning, but get their earlier to get all the best stuff.

We also used the fitness area. It's small, but there are a couple of treadmills, a bike and a weight machine on the second floor. They also have a great outside pool on the second floor.

The location is very convenient, close to all major roadways, and the city center is easy walking distance. We walked to many local restaurants and my wife went shopping, all within easy reach of hotel.

They have underground parking (as well as outside), which is also where you check-in. We used the underground parking because it was so convenient, especially packing and unpacking the car.

The staff was great and very friendly. We are so happy we decided to stay here as it was closer to our family than other places we had tried. In fact when you pull out of the garage you can go left or right directly onto I-5!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Donald M.,

I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your recent post about your stay with us. I am happy that the room and the amentities we offer work out well for you. I am also glad that our location in the heart of Downtown Burbank was a convenient walk to all our nearby attractions. I will let my staff know that the service lived up to your expectations and I hope we have an opportunity to serve you again real soon.

With Appreciation,

Michael J. Swaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for a week in January. It was part business and part leisure. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Burbank with easy walking to San Fernando Blvd with a ton of restaurant options. The mall is just a bit further down, but still a nice walk. Also, there is Target, Best Buy, and other restaurants within a short drive.

The hotel room is clean, nicely furnished and equipped for the long term traveler and worked well for us traveling with a toddler. The kitchen is well equipped and they will even go grocery shopping for you! It's nice to stay at a hotel that actually has proper black out curtains, which make the room very dark during the day so my son could nap! Breakfast is included each morning and was changed up slightly each day. Three days a week, the hotel offers a reception with snacks and drinks.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is right on Hwy 5. If possible, ask for an interior room. I can only imagine that the outer rooms will hear the traffic. If you are concerned with the noise, either bring earplugs or a sound machine in case you cannot get a different room. However, others in our party that did have an outer room said they did not hear the traffic. We did hear a train a few times, but it stopped by 9pm.

The staff was courteous and very helpful with all our questions. The only negative issue I had was the door to the bathroom did not block out any sounds. Which could be, ummm, disruptive.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Kasens,

Thank you for your post about your recent stay with us. I'm happy that our location was convenient and that my staff was courteous. I'm glad the room worked out for you and that the furnishings and kitchen area were a plus. I will share your comments with my staff and we look forward to serving you again real soon.

With Appreciation,

Michael J.Swaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

The best room design I have seen in a while. Very functional, clean and relaxing. A great flow. Excellent light. Nice kitchen area. You realize how space can be utilized. Easy access to I-5 and great sound insulation. Local restaurants are close. Don Cuco's has some of the best Mexican ever.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tedwards2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear tedwards 2,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent post about your stay at our hotel. I am happy that the room design met your needs and that being close to the I - 5 freeway was an added plus.We are located in the heart of Downtown Burbank within walking distance to many restaurants. Don Cuco's is a frequently requested restaurant for Mexican food. I'm glad you were not disappointed. I will share your comments with my team and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again real soon.

With Appreciation,

Michael J. Swaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here weekly for about 7 months and they were fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and they are always very accommodating. There is construction going on the hwy that they are right off of, so be prepared for that. It didn't bother me at all and I am actually pretty sensitive to that stuff, however everyone is different so just keep it in mind. It is a fairly new property so everything is contemporary and up to date. It is walking distance and so close to Downtown Burbank that you will never question what to eat. Downtown Burbank is full of restaurants and shops that it is truly a hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are generally quieter during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadiya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Nadiya R.,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent post about your stay with us. I am happy that the hotel and nearby Burbank area met your traveling needs. Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn for your accomodations. I will share your comments with my team. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again real soon.

Thank You,

Michael J. Swaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
632 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
2.6 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#6 of 20 in Burbank
868 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
Address: 321 Ikea Way, Burbank, CA 91502-1906 (Formerly Residence Inn Burbank Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burbank
#6 Business Hotel in Burbank
#8 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly-renovated Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank suites hotel is located in the heart of downtown, just minutes away from attractions including the Los Angeles Zoo and Botanical Gardens, Griffith Observatory in Los Feliz and First Street, where you can enjoy nearby restaurants, shops and entertainment. Guests can also spend the day touring nearby studios such as Warner Brothers, NBC, Walt Disney® and Universal Studios®. Whatever your vacation or long-term stay plans, enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet and sample food and wine offerings at The Mix™, our free weekly social hour. Curl up in front of the fireplace or make yourself a meal in the fully equipped kitchen at our Burbank hotel suites, while separate living and sleeping areas give you plenty of room to entertain guests. Business travelers at our extended stay hotel in Burbank, CA will appreciate our studios, 1-2 bedroom suites and amenities such as a large well-lit desk and complimentary Wi-Fi. Live like a local at our Residence Inn Burbank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burbank Downtown Hotel Burbank
Burbank Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing