We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A absolutely wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
calif
Level Contributor
223 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“A absolutely wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2008

Stayed here 8 days while catering a film shoot and we were extremely happy with our stay. The full-size kitchen worked well for our catering needs. Hotel is very clean, staff is friendly and helpful, and breakfast was adequate (coffee is very good). The underground parking is a major plus.

Choice of several restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel and a major mall with theater complex only 5 blocks away.

The only issue for some people could be the air conditioning which is a bit on the noisy side. Can be a problem for light sleepers but it didn't bother the 3 of us - probably because we were dead tired every night.

  • Liked — Clean room and public areas and friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigpenny34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    104
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
123
41
23
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
exeter
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2008

this is a great suite hotel. we have 2 young kids and booked a 2 bedroom suite. it was not the more expensive corner ones (which we did stay in the first night as the hotel was overbooked), but the basic one. the room was very clean, comfortable and just what we wanted. although the busy street was outside we didn't hear it at all. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. The parking was great. The free breakfast was pretty good, although a bit too unhealthy for my liking. The situation of the hotel is great, you can easily get to supermarkets and the shopping mall, and good restaurants nearby. Room internet free access really good. the pool was on the small side but very warm and clean and we were in it every day and really enjoyed it.
I only had 2 problems with the hotel were 1/ the terribly noisy air conditioning. i like to have fresh air at night but just couldn't turn it on. it was so loud. 2/ there is a great self laundry but there was no washing power. when i asked at reception they said they wouldn't be getting any for 3 days...

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2008

I Stayed for a week with the family. Perfect location for visitors who both want to shop and site-see. You have numerous restaurants, movie theatres and mall in walking distance. Rooms are outstanding and beautifully decorated including a widescreen "swivel" LG TV which can be viewed either relaxing in the leather recliner -or- while lying in bed. The kitchen is by far the best "kitchenette" the Residence Inn has included in any of the rooms I've ever stayed in. (Stainless steel-fridge/microwave/dishwasher/sink) My only complaints are that they have the air conditioning vent right above bed. It blows pretty strong. Secondly, I'd prefer that they'd built a wall between the bed and living room area for privacy if you have guests in the room. Surprised at the $15 dollar a night , but sucked it up as "It's Hollywood". Other than that, perfect stay.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Babygrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2008

This is my first time to stay in the Burbank area of LA. I thought Burbank was a nice centrally located place in LA that is somewhat close to the places I wanted/needed to go for this trip.

This hotel is conveniently located, literally just off the I-5 freeway and just a couple of city blocks south of the Burbank Mall. The negative about this location is the noise you can hear from the freeway and also sometimes from the occasional train that passes by. Noise from the garbage, utility trucks on 1st Street can also be easily heard through the window (3rd Floor). I wished the room was better insulated that it was. I also have some more noise comments later.

This hotel is practically brand new (Google earth search actually shows the location as a vacant lot!). We were a party of 5 so we opted for a 2 BR suite. One BR had a king bed and the 2nd BR a queen, each one with its own bathroom. Our suite came with a complete kitchen typical of all Residence Inns, a dinette and a living area. There were 3 flat screen TVs, one in the living area and one in each BR.

Parking is convenient, right underneath the building and some on the back side of the property. Parking is rather pricey at $15 per day, but try to see if you can have the fee waived which I did. There is a very tiny outdoor pool in the courtyard, appears to be good enough for kids and adults to soak in, but certainly not big enough for laps. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles and more, fairly decent but it got boring since it was the same everyday we were there.

The staff was very nice, helpful, patient and friendly considering that I had to deal with them quite a bit in trying to get my lost bag delivered to the hotel.

One thing I disliked about this hotel is the AC system in our suite. Note that this comment may be unique to this particular one that we had and may not apply to all other suites. On the front corner of the main BR is the AC unit for the whole suite. When the AC kicks in, the noise is so bad that it will wake you up if you were not sleeping deeply. If you were watching TV, you have to literally have to turn up the volume to hear the sound. Aside from the noise, the airflow from the AC unit is also very strong which resulted in a fairly wide temperature swings. The rest of the suite was very quiet and comfortable. This is absolutely terrible and out of place for a very nice and new hotel.

Overall except for the noise issue we actually enjoyed our stay in this nice hotel.

  • Liked — Great service and cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Noisy AC and noise from the outside.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jas32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2008

Very new hotel with a hip, fun, contemporary decor. The courtyard/pool area is nice and spacious, although the pool seemed too tiny for the space. Yes, there is a $15 parking fee, but this is the case with most hotels in LA (at least there is covered parking here, which is very nice in hot weather). Also, the Internet access is free, as well as the continental breakfast, which was pretty good. As other's have mentioned, the hotel is very close to the highway, which is great for access, however it can be loud. I requested a room facing the courtyard and this worked well. I stayed w/ my parents in a suite. We had plenty of room and the sofa pull out bed was actually comfortable! My parents also liked the hotel b/c every is so new and clean. We had a lovely stay and would visit again.

  • Liked — New, clean and very nice service overall
  • Disliked — Loud highway nearby
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank annabelle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2008

My 17 year old son and I stayed at this hotel from March 21st until March 24th. We wanted to stay at a hotel that was near both the NBC Studios and Universal Studios.

We stayed in a studio room with a king size bed. This is a new hotel that opened in October or November of 2007. The rooms were gorgeous. There was a flat screen HDTV in the room and very nice furniture. There is a small kitchen area in the room complete with pots, pans, plates, cups and utensils if you want to eat or cook in your room. You can really tell that this is a new hotel by the improved lighting and furnishings of older Residence Inns. The pool area was nice, but there is no hot tub and I thought that was a bit unusual for a new hotel.

Sam (who checked us in) was fantastic. He was friendly and efficient.

This hotel is in a good location, but it was right next to the freeway and it was noisy at night. I asked for an inside room, but that didn't help with the noise factor. You could hear trains every day as well, so this hotel was near the train tracks, too. If you are a light sleeper, this may not be a good hotel for you. Otherwise, this hotel was great.

Helpful?
2 Thank vickier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.6 mi away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Garland
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
Address: 321 Ikea Way, Burbank, CA 91502-1906 (Formerly Residence Inn Burbank Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burbank
#6 Business Hotel in Burbank
#8 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly-renovated Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank suites hotel is located in the heart of downtown, just minutes away from attractions including the Los Angeles Zoo and Botanical Gardens, Griffith Observatory in Los Feliz and First Street, where you can enjoy nearby restaurants, shops and entertainment. Guests can also spend the day touring nearby studios such as Warner Brothers, NBC, Walt Disney® and Universal Studios®. Whatever your vacation or long-term stay plans, enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet and sample food and wine offerings at The Mix™, our free weekly social hour. Curl up in front of the fireplace or make yourself a meal in the fully equipped kitchen at our Burbank hotel suites, while separate living and sleeping areas give you plenty of room to entertain guests. Business travelers at our extended stay hotel in Burbank, CA will appreciate our studios, 1-2 bedroom suites and amenities such as a large well-lit desk and complimentary Wi-Fi. Live like a local at our Residence Inn Burbank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burbank Downtown Hotel Burbank
Burbank Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing