We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Judge a Book by its Cover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burbank Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
northern California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Don't Judge a Book by its Cover”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Burbank Inn and Suites is a pleasant surprise. I came straight from Burbank Airport. The neighborhood is not great, but it is right next to I-5. The outside looks like many ordinary motels, exterior access, concrete stairs, no security. The surprise is inside. The rooms are newly refurbished, with clean carpet, nice furnishings, new bedding, granite counter tops, large flat screen TV, and refrigerator. My regular king room had a sofa with coffee table and a desk and chair, so you can both eat and work in your room. Not Motel 6 prices ($130 on Hotels.com), though a few of the clientele seemed to think they were at one (why do men leave their doors open at motels?) I felt safe enough though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiskiyouTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    23
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
16
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This place is to pricey for what you get. Swimming pool the size of my bathroom at home. No hot tub, parking lot very hard to park a larger car as the area to turn in is very small. The clerk told us no breakfast for this price of $149. You have got to be kidding me! Only stayed here as it was late and was hard to find a room. Yes our mistake for not booking early. On the good side, it was nice and clean

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were staying only 3 nights in LA and 2 out of 3 we spend in this inn. It was near the highway but we didn't hear any noise inside of the rooms. Very standard Inn if you compare with others. we liked the neighborhood.
No breakfast. Away from the center hassle. Overall good impression.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had no idea what kind of hotel we were going to get when we booked last minute but we hit the jackpot with this one. Refurbished everything by the looks (and smell) of it (carpet, furniture, and bathroom). The rooms were modern, very clean, and the front desk was pleasant and courteous. The bed was a step up from anything you will find at a similarly priced hotel. Even though it is right off the freeway it is quiet and you can't hear any vehicles.

Sidenote: The AC almost works too well (brrrrr!).

Just down the road are a few places to eat including a Ralph's and Trader Joe's, not to mention a nice little walkable downtown only 2-3 miles away (Burbank?) with tons of restaurants, shops, and AMC theatre. This will probably become our go-to spot in the area in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I booked this motel the morning of travel to attend a funeral in LA. We did not arrive until 11pm. Check-in was quick and we were in our room within a couple of minutes. Lobby wasn't open at that hour, but night window was which didn't matter to us. I had been a little worried about the motel being in a not very good part of town, but the area was fine and location convenient since it is right by I-5. Please don't judge this motel by the exterior. The interior of the room was much better than I expected. There was coffee and a frig in-room; a flat screen tv too if that stuff matters to you. It was very clean and looked like it had been recently remodeled. The bed was very clean and much more comfortable than in most motels. I am putting their info in my phone...I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is very clean and seems quite new. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The AC could be a bit more recent as they only have a noisy setting hard to keep at night. We chose this hotel because it's very well situated to go see the Warner brothers Studios less than 10 minutes away. And considering the trafic jams we have encountered elsewhere it was a great plus. The staff is kinda weird but nice. The pool is too small and right next to the road to talk about it. The breakfast is very small and in a little corner of the reception. Overall a good night stay but not much more.

Room Tip: The lower level rooms might have a litlle less noise from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livings0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It seems most motels in the part of California I visited have rooms that open to the outside. This one was no different.I didnt find it to be noisy at all and the traffic sounds were pretty light at night. I found the room to be very clean with fresh, crisp linens and a spotless tub. The room also had a huge tv and a clean refrigerator. They advertise a pool and its also clean but more the size of a hot tub. We were in a residential area about a 10 min. walk to Trader Joes, Ralphs(market), and other places to eat and drink coffee.
I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#14 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burbank Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burbank Inn & Suites

Property: Burbank Inn & Suites
Address: 180 W Alameda Ave, Burbank, CA 91502-2208
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Burbank Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Burbank Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burbank Inn And Suites
Burbank Hotel Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing