We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$276
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$142
$131
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$221
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel(Burbank)(Great Value!)
$187
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Inn Burbank(Burbank)(Great Value!)
$140
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
42
23
9
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
23
9
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 85 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It seems most motels in the part of California I visited have rooms that open to the outside. This one was no different.I didnt find it to be noisy at all and the traffic sounds were pretty light at night. I found the room to be very clean with fresh, crisp linens and a spotless tub. The room also had a huge tv and a clean refrigerator. They advertise a pool and its also clean but more the size of a hot tub. We were in a residential area about a 10 min. walk to Trader Joes, Ralphs(market), and other places to eat and drink coffee.
I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our room was beautiful, updated and very clean. I have nothing negative to say about it. Our experience with the management was ridiculous. The manager gave our room to another couple while we were settled in. Imagine our surprise having a strange man walk into our room. When we approached the manager, instead of facing up to his mistake and apolgizing, he laughed it off. We tried to explain that it wasn't funny and could have been very imbarrassing. He went on to yell at my husband, saying that the only reason we were making an issue of it was because he isn't "White". Race had absoluteley nothing to do with his inaptness and since my husband is hispanic this charge doesn't hold much water. To say the manager has some issues is an understatement.

Room Tip: The hotel is kind of small and very close to the 5 Freeway so there are no quiet rooms but they are well insulated so it wasn't a big issue.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 61chrisg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was queit and safe. No frills, just a good place to sleep. At $135 per night (including taxes) it was a bit pricy, but was very convienent and worked well for us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatheyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The room looked like its newly renovated, clean, comfy. Enjoyed myself. Very nice staff, good hot chocolate in the lobby. Close to all the attractions, hollywood, universal, easy access to highway 5, although right now some exits/ramps are closes for construction.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THGBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great place to stay and price is right. Very clean, new carpet in rooms, shampoo and conditioner great for my long hair... Nice linens,, 5 star quality and 4 pillows each big queen sized bed...coffee and juice in the morning. 15 mins from Staples and 20 mins from Pasadena for the Rose Bowl, And Stanford Won... great one night stay... Room 201. great .

Room Tip: Juice and coffee only in AM..Starbucks next block up.. get 2nd floor..
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews