We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dino's Pizza

Dino's Pizza
Ranked #50 of 419 Restaurants in Burbank
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
1 review
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very good pizza! We have been coming to this pizza place since I was 11 years old ( quite some time ago!) it hasn't changed a bit and that is great!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveltimewithfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The best spinach salad ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is small and is crowded on a Saturday afternoon, but that's completely understandable, as the pizza and salads are delicious! My friend and I shared a large "simple" spinach salad and a medium veggie pizza. It was more than enough food for both of us, even though we'd not eaten all day.

The salad was my favorite ever, consisting of only spinach, red onions, pine nuts, small chunks of tomato and a vinaigrette dressing. We can't recommend it more highly. Yum! I can hardly wait to return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good pizza but you may have to stand to eat it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

By in large the pizza was tasty. But it you want to dine-in you better get there early because when they pack them in there's no place to sit and no one to help you. The one gentleman working was really nice and tried the best he could and was quick about clearing the table after the people you were stalking left. We had a Burbank Pizza and a Pepperoni Pizza. Both were hot and delicious. I would definitely go back again next time I’m in Burbank.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NaomiBTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Goes the extra mile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

They have a lot more than pizza and deliver and do it fast.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Channel_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Hands Down The Best Pizza in Burbank!! We've Been Going To Dino's For 30 Years And Is Just As Good Today As It Was Back Then!! Maybe Better!! Go!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DocSnarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing