We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Olive's Bistro

Olive's Bistro
Ranked #23 of 453 Restaurants in Burbank
Price range: $10 - $40
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Wonderful food with reasonable prices. Friendly, helpful staff with yummy suggestions. Great happy hour food and drink specials.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank 74MandM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our happy hour and were satisfied with not only the food but the service. We strive to make every guests' experience a positive one and appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thought. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 146 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a few great meals here. We were staying in the Safari Inn and walked the half block to this restaurant. We had breakfast there 2 mornings and dinner too! The staff was friendly and efficient.

Thank GreenFlora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your comments! We're very happy to hear you had a lovely experience at our hotel and bistro. Guest service is always a number one priority and we strive to ensure every guest is well taken care of and completely satisfied. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had quite a few meals in the Bistro, they were all very good. Service was always very pleasant and we were full when we left.

Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We strive for excellence and appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Olives Bistro is in the Coast Hotel (formerly the Annabelle). There is never a wait and the food is consistently good. Parking is easy. Just don't order the Tuna Sandwich (they don't use Albacore or white meat tuna).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all comments from guests as it allows us to continually update our menu to ensure that we are able to meet the expectations of every guest that dines with us. We will certainly look into alternatives for the Tuna Sandwich. Thank you again for your remarks. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Olive's Bistro staff should be running the Coast Anabelle. They are friendly and efficient and know how to take care of their customers. Food is good.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank FizzTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant. We do however apologize if you feel the hotel was not up to par and ask that you contact the hotel management directly to resolve any issues you may have had. Thank you once again. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Olive's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing