We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Safari Inn but expensive”
Review of Olive's Bistro

Olive's Bistro
Ranked #25 of 451 Restaurants in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 10, 2013

It was just OK. I thought it was expensive for what we were served. Food was nothing special. The waiter was friendly and helpful.

Thank Witterj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and apologize if you felt the cost of what you were served did not meet your expectations. We certainly want every guest to feel satisfied with their dining experience and hope you will provide us with another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 145 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Superior breakfast menu with some healthy choices. Very good service and reasonable prices. Setting is ok. Never stayed at the hotel.

Had about 20 breakfast meetings there over 8 years.

Consistently good.

Thank packcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your loyalty and are delighted you have enjoyed our service and food over the years. The happiness of our guests is of the utmost importance and we strive to ensure they are completely satisfied every time they dine with us. Thank you once more. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The kids pizza was not good, but no complains as it's difficult to find good pizza outside of Italy. On the other hand, the mahi mahi dish was very good and with fresh ingredients. Friendly service.

Thank travelseeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall dining experience. We do our best to provide quality food and apologize that the children's pizza was not up to your standards. We appreciate all feedback and look forward to having you dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Luc and his dinner suggestions were on the mark for an excellent dinner - great atmosphere. The steak salad special - a personal recipe - was overwhelming.

Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks. We're happy to hear that Luke made your dining experience a memorable one. We pride ourselves on providing quality food and superior service to every guest. Thank you once more for your comments. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was the first time I tried this place. It was good, I had the crab cakes and salad. It was nice inside, the prices seemed reasonable and it was next door to where we were staying.

Thank Mthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at our Bistro. We do our best to provide guests with top notch quality entree's at a reasonable price. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Olive's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing