We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”
Review of Olive's Bistro

Olive's Bistro
Ranked #22 of 436 Restaurants in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were the only diners having a late breakfast at Olive's on a Monday morning, which should have tipped us off. The service was friendly, but extremely slow. We found the food to be greasy. We would not meet other friends staying at the hotel for breakfast the next day when we heard they were going there and went to the Broken Egg in town instead.

Thank DrJennyNovi_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issue you encountered with the quality of food and service provided. Our goal is to provide superior service but also delicious entrees that are full of flavor and visually appealing. We will certainly look into this and make the necessary changes to ensure it does not happen again. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your dining experience and hope you will provide us with another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 142 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

We ate here our first night in town because we were tired and didn't want to get back out. The food was pretty average, not the best but not the worst either. They got us in and out pretty quick and we were happy about hat.

Thank Jcrumley045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you were not completely satisfied with the food you were served upon dining with us. The happiness of our guests is very important and we strive to ensure all aspects of their dining experience are superb. Thank you once more for your comments. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I just had my first experience with Olive's Bistro. What a charming restaurant! The food is appealing presented and well made. At an adjoining table, the server took the trouble to modify a menu selection for a guest to suit his special dietary needs. Few restaurants will do that.

Yes, the prices were in a higher sphere, but the quality of the entree, coupled with the delicious and plentiful side dishes, made this competitive with other restaurants. And where else do you get cloth tablecloths and napkins.

The service was top-notch and the restaurant had a nice "feel" to it. I strongly recommend you try Olive's Bistro on your next night out in Burbank.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and highlight all the things you enjoyed about our restaurant. Our goal is to do the best we can in order to meet and exceed the expectations of guests as well as accommodate their needs from the quality, taste and presentation of the food to the level of service and of course the ambiance of the Bistro. Thank you once more for your comments. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not a great menu selection for dinner. I thought it was a bit pricey too. The waitress was very attentive but my salmon was just ok.

Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We're sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with our restaurant. We try our best to incorporate a variety of items on our menu to satisfy the taste buds of as many guests as possible. Also, we love hearing from guests about what new items they would like to see on the menu. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The food was good, the service was prompt. I was able to eat without a lot of ambient noise or noise from other diners. I was traveling solo, but felt very comfortable and safe.

Thank PattyGecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We're delighted you enjoyed your dining experience at our Bistro. We do our best to ensure every guest is satisfied with the quality of food and the service provided, Thank you one more for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Olive's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing