We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive's Bistro

Olive's Bistro
Ranked #20 of 419 Restaurants in Burbank
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Hartford, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The food is fabulous and is only outdone by the service. On my last stay, I came over and ate at least four meals here. A wonderful experience every time!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We're thrilled you enjoyed our service and the delicious food we offer. It's always rewarding to hear positive feedback from a guest about their experience. Thank you once more for your comments. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    44
    14
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly service but too expensive.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Olive's Bistro had a great friendly waitress that we chatted with a lot. The food was a little less than mediocre in taste especially for the price (this coming from two people who don't mind McD's). The drinks were awful! I got a Purple Haze that tasted like cough syrup and tequila and my husband got a locally made beer that he said was very gross. Wouldn't recommend this. Go to Tally Rand's right down the street :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AMyers331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are truly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at our Bistro. We always want our guests to have a positive experience and will address your concerns immediately. Customer sevice and the quality of our food as well as the taste is a high priority and we strive to make sure this comes across to our guests on a daily basis. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope you will dine with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great menu variety, excellent food quality, terrific service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were staying at the Safari Inn next door so Olive's was very convenient. The menu has a tremendous variety of choices and everything we ordered came out perfectly. The atmosphere is casual and the service was spot on...our waiter, Luke, was knowledgeable, said yes to all our special requests, and remembered us when we returned two nights later.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLOGuy7662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our Bistro. We recently updated our menu with several new items to ensure we can satisfy as many of our guests taste buds. Our goal is and always has been to provide guests with a positive experience from the moment they begin their dining experience up until the end. The focus is quality food, excellent sevice and incredible ambiance. We'd also like to thank you for your compliments regarding Luke. He will be acknowledged for his level of service. We look forward to having you dine with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
189 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A delightful way to start a day of adventure -”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A diverse array of options from simple oatmeal to crab benedict for breakfast, excellent food, and a wonderful staff make this a winner. We now know where to start our day when in Burbank.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdventurerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! It's truly a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your morining meal at our restaurant. Our goal is to satisfy every guests taste buds with a variety of items that will suit each of their needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at he Safari Inn and ate breakfast and a meal here. The proximity to the hotel is great and the food was extremely good and reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CDOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We're glad you hear you enjoyed your dining experience at our Bistro. Our goal is to offer a variety of items to please each guest at affordable prices. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Olive's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing