We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doesn't deliver the wonderful menu they describe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive's Bistro

Olive's Bistro
Ranked #22 of 419 Restaurants in Burbank
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redding, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Doesn't deliver the wonderful menu they describe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The fresh daily baked goods are not even started by 8:30. So your morning choices are limited, unless you are looking for an egg dish.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissLea178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. Please accept our apologies for the negative experience you encountered. Our goal is to offer exceptional food and service to each and every guest that dines at our restaurant. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you and show you how incredible your experience can be with us. Recently we updated our menu and have delicious new items for breakfast from Belgium Waffles, French Toast, Pancakes and a variety of new egg dishes including a Crab Benedict and Steak & Eggs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    44
    14
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rome
2 reviews
“Hotel food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at the Cost Anabelle Hotel. Olive's Bistro was a part of the facility. Great food and service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We hope you enjoyed your stay at The Coast Anabelle Hotel and are happy to hear that our restaurant met your expectations. Feedback from our guests is very important to us as it makes us better at what we do. Thank you for dining with us and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

The food was really good! We had a buffet dinner and a sit down breakfast. Both were excellent!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful compliments! It is always a pleasure to hear guests so enthusiastic about our food and service. We are glad you enjoyed both breakfast and dinner with us. Your satisfaction is our priority and what we pride ourselves on ensuring that you leave with a smile. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itfb
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good out of the way location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great for breakfast, quiet and out of the way. Great for a quick meeting tables are large and the staff provides just the correct amount of attention.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank itfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Our goal is to always provide excellent service to guests and a menu suitable for all. We are thrilled to hear that both of these were met during your visit. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Instant coffee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Meal fine, service too, but only instant coffee afterwards, really poor for the US

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jfrost8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for providing us with your comments. Please accept my apologies for the negative experience regarding the coffee. We recently installed a state of the art Nescafe coffee machine which allows us to offer freshly brewed coffee daily, a french vanilla latte, cappucino and espresso. We hope that you'll provide us with the opportunity to serve you again in the future and showcase our delciious coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Olive's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing